We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My favourite place in Devon”
other traveler has booked this property
The front of Moonseeker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Moonseeker
A lovely area to unwind after a hard day exploring The sun trap garden is very private and enclosed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The front of Moonseeker
A lovely area to unwind after a hard day exploring
The sun trap garden is very private and enclosed
View toward Dartmoor from the garden
Leather sofa and chairs, squishy cushions and snuggly throws.
The lounge has a 40' TV, Freeview, DVD player,  iPod dock.
There is a low beam over the picture window - mind your head!
The kitchen is an inviting and social space
The spacious kitchen is very well equipped.  Great for enthusiastic cooks!
Swap stories of the days adventures over dinner
This bedroom has a 5ft King Size bed and lots of character features
The bedrooms are very tranquil with fabulous velux window - view to the stars!
A piece of the original cob wall is framed behind glass at the back of the dressing table wall.
Both bedrooms have Hypnos beds with underbed storage.
Looking toward the ensuite shower room
The ensuite shower room.  Both bedrooms have low profile, large shower enclosures
The shower enclosure is large with a power shower.
Breakfast in bed.
Both bedrooms have Hypnos beds.  This 6ft Superking bed can be split to form two singles.
Lots of beams in this room too!
The shower room for the blue bedroom. Cabinets are oak and granite.
Mind your head on the beams!
Looking toward the ensuite shower room.
Exploring the beautiful coast is easy from here
Find a beach that's just for you - and maybe a loved one!
Lots of National Trust properties within easy reach.  This is Coleton Fishacre
Who knows what you will discover on Dartmoor!
Dartmoor - for nature lovers of all ages
If you like walking, you will love Dartmoor.
Wildflowers everywhere
Enjoy a meal or drink in a picturesque Devon pub
Cycling or walking - the Granite Way is ideal for all ages and abilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AllyPally...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Devon”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came back to Webber Hill Farm for a third time and this time stayed in Moonseeker. Everything was just perfect. Beautiful comfortable beds and gorgeous bedding. Hand-made kitchen units with a range cooker and a set of knives which are better than the ones we have at home! We had a view out over the field at the back and a lovely secure garden for our border terriers. It's good to know that they can't escape. We invited family to stay with us and they were equally impressed with the attention to detail. We particularly appreciated the proximity to the moors. You can be out in good walking territory within 5-10 minutes. For us, this is the best place to stay in Devon and what's even better, man's best friend is welcome too!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Your fantastic review made us feel that all the hard work was worth it! To know that we have created a holiday home with the right ingredients to make happy guests is wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy-the...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The title says it all really, if you could make a list of everything you wanted from a holiday cottage, Moonseeker ticks all the boxes!
The accommodation has everything, an excellent kitchen area with the best set of kitchen knives I have ever seen in a holiday let, the lounge area has leather furniture, an internet connected TV and a DVD player, there is also Free WiFi throughout.
Clean is an understatement! my wife is very fussy and Moonseeker passed all her standards with flying colours.
If you like excellence, I cannot recommend Moonseeker highly enough... Not to mention very friendly owners that nothing is too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable...
Thanks guys we will be back :-)
John, Deb and Charlie the Nutty Chocolate Lab

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
What a lovely review, thank you very much indeed. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Moonseeker and that it came up to your expectations. Thank you also for leaving Moonseeker so beautifully clean and tidy! You will be very welcome back and we look forward to seeing you soon. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conny J
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it to the moon and back.”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were the lucky couple who were the first guests in this beautiful cottage after the owners had refurbished it, and it's stunning. We spent our honeymoon here with our two dogs and could not have been happier. Unlike many dog friendly cottages where we have stayed before, this one is a true home from home, and we were made to feel so welcome. We had roses on the table with a "congratulations" card and Nicky's mum had baked us a lovely Victoria Sponge. For our two dogs, 4 bowls had been laid out, with blankets and towels ready for them. The cottage itself is beautiful with each bedroom having it's own en suite. The kitchen is stunning and better than ours at home. A lovely wood burning stove in the living room made for cosy evenings in front of the telly. In terms of geography, it's located beautifully for walking with plenty of good walks straight from the house, or a short drive away. We brought our mountain bikes and did plenty of happy miles on those. We also went horse riding on the Moors. Tavistock is a lovely little town with a quirky indoor market. We absolutely loved our week there, so much so that we're coming back for Christmas. I'm almost hesitant to publish this review, because the place is so nice I almost want to keep it as "our little secret", but that wouldn't be fair to Nicky who clearly put a lot of love into the place. We're looking forward to being back there soon. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it's dog friendly despite being quite luxurious.
Liked least: The fact that we can't live there permanently. ;-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
We are delighted you had a wonderful honeymoon in Moonseeker. Looking forward to welcoming you all back at Christmas! Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhapshe35
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful oasis, everything you need to unwind”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a last minute break and we really struck lucky. The photos really don't do this cottage justice. It is spacious, clean, equipped with everything you need, even down to salt and pepper, and the owners thought of everything to make our stay a real home from home. We brought our labradoodle with us and he was made just as welcome as we were with a bowl of fresh water and biscuits on arrival, while we had a lovely Victoria sponge cake and tea. The weather was good and we enjoyed some amazing walks. So much to see and do - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing