We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely homely cottage in the country - the...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Orchard is a mid terrace, dog friendly, two bedroom barn conversion with Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orchard is a mid terrace, dog friendly, two bedroom barn conversion with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Orchard is a mid terrace, dog friendly, two bedroom barn conversion with Hot Tub
Entrance Hall
Master bedroom with King Size bed
Hotel Linen and Luxury Bath Towels
Ground Floor Bathroom, separate WC
Fully fitted kitchen
Cosy wood burner and Widescreen TV
View from Mezzanine
Mezzanine
Small Holding
Views over Dartmoor
Views over Dartmoor from the Farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely homely cottage in the country - the perfect getaway”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I celebrated Christmas here with family and it was great. The weather wasn't amazing (being December) but that didn't matter as we had a nice wood burner and cosy surroundings. The owners are a friendly couple who gave a warm welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. Comfy beds too... We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you Sean for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Peter and Jacke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian Fion...
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This holiday cottage is beautiful! The photos do not do it justice! On arrival we had cream tea and the fridge was stocked with all the essentials from the lovely owners. There were treats and a bed for the dog provided as well! The area is perfect in terms of getting out and about, you will be close to lyndford gorge, Bude, and lots of lovely pubs and restaurants. You have a lovely patio area with a bbq which we had on the last night. I would recommend the property highly to anyone looking for a getaway. We were two couples and it was great for us but I'm sure it would perfectly suit a family too. There's a lovely log fire we didn't need on our visit as it was so lovely and warm and you have a nice big TV and dvd player for movies in the evening. Well worth a visit and we will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your comments. Really appreciated and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A stunning cottage with everything you could possibly need. The owners, Jackie and Peter were amazingly kind and helpful and provided so many little extras which we greatly appreciated. The cottage is great for kids and situated in a beautiful part of the country. We would love to visit again. Luddon Farm is a must visit holiday rental.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you so much guys, your comments are greatly appreciated and we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place to stay to explore Devon and Dartmoor”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic! We stayed here for 5 nights with our teenage daughter and her best friend. It was perfect and was everything we had hoped for and more. The location was perfect, in a quiet rural lane but within close enough distance to everything you could need including Restaurants, Shops, Petrol Stations and Pony Trekking.

Jackie & Peter were very welcoming and made our stay even more enjoyable, and where there for us all as little or as much as we needed them. The girls loved spending time with the ponies and animals and were sad to leave!

The Orchard was fully equipped and had everything we needed. A lovely welcome plate of scones, jam and cream was a great touch, as well as bread, milk, juice, tea, coffee and cereal. The accommodation was spotless and very welcoming. It has been done up beautifully and is very quirky.

From here we visited Bude, Port Isaac, Cornwall, Bodmin, Widecome in the Moor, Exeter, Dartmoor, Lyme Regis. It really is a great central location, peaceful and tranquil.

We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend the accommodation to anyone looking for a cosy home from home.

The Gillingham Family (Guernsey)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Wow....thanks you guys. Much appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Diane, your comments are much appreciated and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Jackie & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aparker29...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation with lots of original features.”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Orchard. The property is lovely and cosy with lots of homely touches and the added bonus of a log burner to just take the chill of the main living area. The fridge was stocked with some basic essentials which was vey welcome as was the cream tea which was left out for us. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and we felt very relaxed staying there.

The lay out on three different levels is quite unusual but adds to the charm of the property and the location in the beautiful Devon Countryside just makes the stay more enjoyable. A very high quality holiday letting one of the best we have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you Claire and Andrew, your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing