We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Ideal place to visit with our granddaughter

We visited with our granddaughter for the second time. Once again she loved it lots to occupy here... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jimskopi
via mobile
Great day out

The perfect way to spend the day with young children. Lots to keep the little ones entertained... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
FaeryMoor
via mobile
Read all 453 reviews
  
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
302
102
22
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
102
22
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony centre value for money zip wire my daughter young children all ages play area guinea pigs small children soft play the barn lovely place ice cream year olds visited today nice cafe friendly staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited with our granddaughter for the second time. Once again she loved it lots to occupy here animals to see and get close too. The play areas are thoughtfully designed a lovely day was had by all. We had lunch in the cafe and had an excellent baguette and coffee very reasonably priced.

Thank Jimskopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you all had a lovely day with us and we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The perfect way to spend the day with young children. Lots to keep the little ones entertained throughout the day. Nice simple fare in the cafe at reasonable prices.

Thank FaeryMoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you had a great day out wit us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are visiting from Australia. We planned our visit to the miniature pony centre and travelled from St Ives yesterday, only to be advised we could not enter because we had just missed the last admission time of 3.30. The girl was rude and didn't care. We got back to car (very disgruntled) to find that it wasn't 3.30 yet. It was obvious the lady wanted to go home once the only customer remaining had finished. The website states you are open until 4.30, we were there in plenty of time.

Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, General Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear about this. Please can you email me directly on enquiries@miniatureponycentre.com so we can discuss it further. Joanna Ginsberg. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

A group of us visited the miniature pony centre today for my son’s birthday and had a lovely day. We had ten children with us from 9 months to 7 years old and they all really enjoyed it. The weather wasn’t great but that didn’t matter. The kids had fun in the park, soft play and on the trampoline and enjoyed all of the different animal activities. The cafe is lovely as well. The staff helpful and friendly. It’s good value for money in my opinion and I would highly recommend a day out here with little ones

Thank JanineP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It is always fantastic to hear of our customers which love coming back to visit us. I am pleased to hear that your son had a great birthday and that everybody else had a lovely day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This was one of our best days out, loads to do and see. We spent about 5 hours there, animals looked healthy and happy. Loads of extra unexpected things to do, trampolines and zip wire, and the outside play area were all great.

The food was great and well priced. Staff were lovely.

The only suggestion I have to make it better would be some bench seating in the under 5’s softplay area for the grown ups!

Thank Nikk1_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you all enjoyed your day with us and found plenty to do. We will certainly think about seating in the play area over the winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

My husband and I had the opportunity to visit the Miniature Pony Centre in the beginning of Oct 2018. I can't express how amazing it was to be able to go into the pen's and interact with the ponies. Not only were the ponies so sweet and friendly, but the fields were incredibly clean! We also went to see the other animals i.e. the donkeys, other ponies, larger horses and the pig/piglets. The animals all seem so calm and relaxed. As an animal lover I was very impressed and would highly recommend the Miniature Pony Centre to anyone who adores animals and nature.
We will be back :)

Thank Hindy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day with our beautiful animals and enjoyed being able to get close to them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Daughter had a pony care day as a birthday treat. Staff very helpful with booking and on arrival. My daughter had a morning with the ponies and horses feeding and grooming them - her host was superb and so friendly. They have unicorns! Shire Horse, Donkeys and don’t miss the pig (mummy has 2 week old babies who are beyond cute). Indoor soft play, large paddock, play equipment, trampolines etc. We ate at the cafe - excellent value, basic menu with something for everyone and delicious food. Kids and adults portions are huge! Its such a lovely place to be and all ages will enjoy it. The place is spotless and the animals look extremely well cared for and happy to be touched.

Thank GIna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so please that your daughter had a great pony care day with us and that you enjoyed meeting all of our lovely animals. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

There are many miniature ponies, donkeys, goats and also a couple of heavy horses. The animals are friendly and visitors can get close to them. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Thank K6521OSsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit to us and our lovely animals. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

If you want to see animals decorated to look like unicorns, complete with lumps of cardboard strapped to their foreheads then this is the place for you.....
We saw two ponies in a shed not big enough for a lawnmower. Their manes painted into a rainbow and cones strapped to their heads, no doubt to entertain some screaming child.....
Thought this place was meant to be a sanctuary for sick animals, not a circus act. The staff that work there all look like dis-interested teenagers stumbling about playing with their phones.

Not impressed at all, certainly won't be coming back. If you want to see ponies go for a long walk on the moor, you will find some eventually, don't waste your money here, it's clearly not being used to benefit the animals

1  Thank steve800000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for your review. I think that it is clear that you have not read any of our literature. We are not, and have never claimed to be a sanctuary for sick animals. We are a working stud and our animals are all in excellent health and very much cared for and loved.

The two ponies you saw were miniature ponies in a stable that was more than adequate for their size. Like anything that you saw stabled on that day, they come in to their stables from a large field over the road at 9 am and they go out again at 4 pm, so they spend most of their time outside. It is very common practice to use stables for horses and ponies and we are inspected by the council every year to make sure that our stabling meets the correct welfare standards. We luckily don't have many screaming children here as the majority of our customers are very happy and their children very well behaved.

We use a vegetable based dye on our ponies and the act of applying it is no different to if you were grooming a pony. The soft, material horns are attached to a head collar, again a commonly used thing in the equine world. Saying that is strapped to their head is a complete misconception on your part.

Again, I will reiterate strongly that we are not a rescue centre for sick animals and all of our animals are much loved and cared for.
You must have a very big lawnmower!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We visited yesterday. I went with my daughter and young grandson. It’s not expensive which is a pleasant surprise considering so many places overcharge. We found it ideal for us and my grandson. Plenty of play areas indoors and out but the best is being able to get up close with the ponies and animals. We helped groom a pony, my grandson also went on the pony ride which costs an extra £2, which is so worth it to see his smiling face riding the pony. Fed the sheep and goats, walked through the chicken coop which was great for the very young. We found everything is in close proximity so no crazy long walks between each area. We chose to go the summer holidays as it was quieter so we got to see and do everything, the tractor activity was an highlight for my grandson, he absolutely loved it. We will certainly return.

Thank lucywoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMPC, Manager at Miniature Pony Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you all had a nice day out with us and enjoyed taking part in our activities. We hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews