We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Honeymoon Cottage

Moorland View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moorland View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Moorland View Cottage
The sandy beaches of the South Hams are a 50-minute drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Bovey, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hmcoopz
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 9, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We stayed for a long weekend at Moorland View for our wedding anniversary. It is simply the most perfect cottage in a beautiful setting. You really can't fault it - everything has been done with great thought and style. The highlights for me were relaxing by the fire, having long baths in the amazing, huge copper bath and enjoying a yummy dinner at Riverford. Only problem with escaping for peace and perfection at Moorland View is that you return home and want to redecorate your home...it is perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed April 23, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything was high quality to the smallest detail
Liked least: It's a long drive from London!
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed April 22, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 8, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxurious
Liked least: Low doorways
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke
Reviewed March 28, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: High tech extras
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough
Reviewed February 27, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: All the facilities in the cottage
Liked least: The tv was too small and awkward to watch
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing