We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday Rental Yet!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Harraton Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harraton Cottage
Read a newspaper and relax in the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Harraton Cottage
Read a newspaper and relax in the sun
The paddock at the rear of the house
Open plan living and kitchen area
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen/dining and living area
Snug
Utility Room with washing machine, tumble dryer and drying rack
A sweet treat awaits you on arrival!
A sweet treat awaits you on arrival!
A sweet treat awaits you on arrival!
The en-suite bathroom to the king size room
Linen and towel provided
The en-suite bathroom to the front king size room
The bunk room with children's books and toys
The twin room
The family bathroom shared by the twin and bunk rooms
The family bathroom
Relaxing by the firepit
Bantham Surf Beach- 15 minutes away
View of  Burgh Island from Bantham Beach- 15 mins away
Wonwell Beach- 10 minutes away
Avon Estuary Walk- 10 mins away
Westcombe Beach- 10 minutes drive and 20 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Modbury, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
malcolmpa...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Rental Yet!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had no trouble finding this beautiful cottage very straight forward really.. Harraton cottage was above and beyond our expectations, we needed for nothing, everyone from an 85 year old to a 4 year old were catered for.The children enjoyed the outside area, the see-saw and the tyre ring were a great hit.Julie had left us a ginger cake on our arrival witch was most welcolmed after a 4 hour car trip and it has to be said probably the BEST ginger cake we have ever tasted!!! We will without any questions been coming back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Wow thank you so much for a truly wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarice C
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I cannot praise this beautiful cottage enough. It has everything you could ever need. It has a large toy box and plenty of space for the kids to play. The garden is amazing and we were able to sit and relax whilst the children played for hours. Watching the children be themselves. Making games up between them was lovely. Also the swing was amazing.

Thank you for a amazing weekend. We hope to come and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deeprosek
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quite simply a great place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our local locomotive society had a charter day @ the South Devon Railway.
This was the only accommodation available in the area for the size of our party.
Although it said it sleeps 10,from the initial photo I was not so sure. I thought we might be cramped.
“Oh Boy” was I wrong.
We have stayed in many cottages/Holiday homes as a family of 5 and with extended families,as on this occasion. This has to be the best.
Everything you could want from a holiday home. Clean,tidy,well equipped,spacious,comfortable beds,excellent showers 5*. See you soon

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrumAli
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday cottage”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. When I say it has everything you could possibly need, it really does.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage with good facilities and lovely touches from the owners. Very clean. Great value. Couldn't have asked for anything else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you, we're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend at Harraton!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gladdys20...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Cottage, thoroughly recommend!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this great well located cottage for the weekend to celebrate my Fathers birthday and it accommodated us all superbly.
Very smooth booking right from the off and the little sweet treat left by the owner for our arrival is a lovely touch!
Would definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon R
SW London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful accommodation with excellent facilities and plenty of space”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We needed a place to stay that was close to Bantham Beach, so this was the ideal location with Bantham just a 10 minute drive away. On arrival though we were immediately struck by the quality of the cottage. Beautiful large kitchen and dining area, comfortable lounge areas and utility room with washer & dryer. Then it was all the little details; freshly baked cake, phone charging cables, music system, wifi/broadband ... we wanted for nothing during our stay. Big bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, lovely showers, heated floors & towel rails ... Everyone in our group has raved about the house in one way or another, and it really sets the bar high for a holiday cottage in Devon (and anywhere else for that matter!) Really hope to find an excuse to go back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing