We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Cadleigh Manor B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ivybridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cadleigh Manor B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Ivybridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Cadleigh Manor is as good as all the reviews, if not better. From the moment we arrived, Steve and Sharon were very attentive and made sure that we didn't want for anything during our stay. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the towels and bed linen were super fresh. The breakfast was fantastic, excellent porridge, and a full english breakfast that you won't forget. The bacon and sausage was from their own pigs, the eggs from their own hens! All the jams and marmalade were home made, the honey was even from their own bees! Then there were the little details that set this B&B apart, the thermos of milk and home made shortbread that's placed in your room, the offer to dry the umbrella overnight, and above all else Steve and Sharon themselves, in an almost effortless way they make you feel almost a part of their family without being at all intrusive. Truly outstanding, so if you are planning on visiting the Plymouth area, try to book yourself into this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Cadleigh Manor was fantastic. Great hosts, great accomodation, great breakfast and great location. Sharon and Steve made myself and family feel very welcome the minute we arrived.
We loved the fact that they used as much of their own homegrown produce as possible, which resulted in a wonderfully tasty breakfast! We had stayed at quite a few B&B's during our trip throughout the UK and Sharon and Steve's tops the list. When we left our camera behind they contacted us even before we knew it was missing. They took the time to send it onto our next location without any fuss. Can't thank you enough and will definately stay again when we visit the UK in another few years.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We decided to have a weeks holiday and it wasn't hard to decide to have it at Cadleigh! We had a wonderful time-Sharon and Steve looked after us so well, as always! We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough! Thank you VERY much Sharon and Steve!

Room Tip: they do not have pool or fitness centre but I cannot work out how to delete them! mind you if they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanishclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent 2 nights in June with Sharon and Steve who made us feel very welcome. Spotlessly clean bedroom, lovely comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast. Loved the walk to the top of the garden to look at their livestock. Will definitely return if in the area again xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkkaaazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

First class accomodation.Welcoming hosts who couldn't do enough for you. Breakfeast to die for!! All fresh off their own on site animals. definately highly recommend, would love to stay again. Lovely friendly welcome by hosts who genuinely look after their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell_jenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just returned home having stayed for 3 nights at Cadleigh Manor. Unfortunately our trip wasn't due to pleasure but Sharon and Steve were warm and understanding. We had our 9 month old son with us and as I've only stayed with family since his arrival I was a bit nervous, but our hosts were extremely obliging and nothing was too inconvenient. I would recommend Cadleigh Manor if you have children as they are made to feel included here. The homemade shortbread in our room was a lovely touch and the breakfasts were some of the best I've ever eaten while away from home. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My dad and I went there to stay for a night while we were exploring the Dartmoor National park. The landlady Sharon and Steve are sweethearts. They are very hospitable and attentive offered lots of help. Steve explained to me where to go and suggested things and places to visit, he even provided me with a detailed map of the park, that otherwise we would have to buy somewhere. The breakfast was veryy good with almost everthing put on the table being home-made. Even the bacon was a produce of the barn's pigs!
The rooms were beautiful, spacious, clean, and very nicely set. In brief, if you are planning to explore the Dartmoor National park, stay there, you will not go wrong!

Room Tip: The two rooms we booked were both great. I wouldn't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issa606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ivybridge hotels
1.4 mi away
The Sportsmans Inn & Ivybridge Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Anchor Inn
The Anchor Inn
#1 of 6 in Ivybridge
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harford Bunkhouse and Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadleigh Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadleigh Manor B&B

Address: Cadleigh, Ivybridge, Dartmoor National Park PL21 9HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ivybridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ivybridge
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadleigh Manor is the region's best B & B with a welcome that is second to none.Four comfortable rooms and a self catering apartment give a range of accommodation to suit most budgets.Your free range breakfast includes bacon and sausage from our own rare-breed, outdoor reared pigs and beautiful yellow eggs from corn-fed, free range hens.We provide home made jams and marmalade, honey from our bees and when available fruit from the garden which includes blueberries, raspberries, strawberries and blackberries. We are close to Dartmoor in the beautiful south Devon countryside and our ethos is to help you to have the nost memorable break possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cadleigh Manor B&B Ivybridge, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing