We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed service”
Review of Phoenix

Phoenix
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Chudleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Phoenix is aptly named, as the original old coaching house burnt down in 2011,so now it has risen from the ashes and with new beginnings. Whether you are having breakfast ,lunch , an evening meal, coffee and cake or just out for a drink with friends, the Phoenix offers class and an amazing atmosphere. There are themed nights ,and a traditional 3 course Sunday lunch. All amazing value for money and superb staff.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Lunch with 2 friends ordered the soup and sandwich mix. Waited 25 mins, and it arrived after several people who came in after us were served with full lunches. The soup was cold. Taken away to be zapped. All the food tasted excellent. Ordered dessert two were delivered as wrong items. Had to shout to lady cleaning down to get hot drinks as no one at counter. As I say food lovely service haphazard. And it wasn’t busy

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LynH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixchudleigh, Owner at Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments .We take the feedback very seriously ,and will make sure that this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 403 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I thought I’d give this a try as I was staying by locally. It was a Tuesday night and whilst it was lively there were still tables available as I hadn’t booked. We were greeted initially by a charming young chap who I think was also the chef and he served us to drinks whilst we waited to be shown to a table. The food was top notch and I will definitely return again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank martinw919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixchudleigh, Owner at Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thankyou so much for your trip advisor review. Really glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Popped into Phoenix this morning special offer full English breakfast £4:95 beautifully cooked and presented lovely coffee excellent service we will return

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixchudleigh, Owner at Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thanks for your review.It is excellent value at £4.95 including coffee or tea ,for a full English. Don't forget our other deal nights ,in the evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Very nice speedy service, nothing seem to be too much fir them. Problems solved .. well recommended
I cannot elobrate anything more, go to this place and experience the place.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixchudleigh, Owner at Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Really pleased you had a faultless experience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

A warm welcome by friendly helpful staff, clean and tidy, very good food and plenty of it, thank you one and all at the Phoenix

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank auggtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixchudleigh, Owner at Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thankyou ,look forward t seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix also viewed

Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park
Bovey Tracey, Dartmoor National Park
 
Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park
 
Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park
Chudleigh Knighton, Devon
 

Been to Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing