We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lakefront Retreat is a Treat”
other travelers have booked this property
Cedar and Walnut Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cedar and Walnut Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cedar and Walnut Suite
Norris Lake Front Custom Apartment, 2 Adjoining Rooms across Deck, Tiny Home! 28 Miles 2 Knoxville!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lone Mountain, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pen4justi...
Tazewell, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lakefront Retreat is a Treat”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful place on Norris Lake. Gorgeous views, quiet surroundings, wildlife and cozy and spacious accommodations! There was nothing lacking during our three-day stay. Also the amenities were all there with plenty of delicious foods and delightful beverages! Although we were travelling on business, we felt so relaxed and renewed! It’s a total experience well worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thanks so much! Look forward to having you all back for business or pleasure anytime! Most wonderful guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blbrett
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charismatic hosts and the Charming Cedar Apartment”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Near to Tazewell, Tennessee, and less than an hour from Knoxville, this lacustrine setting allows me to relax, walk, swim (seasonally dependent), write and visit my grandchildren, who live nearby.
This is the fifth time I have stayed with Davy and Angie and have loved every time, and every season, Summer, Fall, Christmas, and Winter. On the drive in I heard chorus frogs, signalling the coming of spring.
The king bed was very comfortable, and although the Cedar Apartment is small, we regularly have 4-6 people for meals and we easily spill out onto the large deck, for play and conversation.
As it was too cold for swimming, this time the preschoolers rode their scooters and trykes up and down the gravel path, while the adults walked.
The setting is beautiful, but the hosts’ personality gives this place an A+ rating.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks so much for staying with us again. We always look forward to seeing intentional family and so glad we all became that! The world needs more of that! Hope we get to see you in March. We plan on going to the cabins in Highlands NC very soon and hope to be opening one up just above Jackson Hole Gem mine in the most scenic and popular part of the Cullasaja Gorge. Beautiful Country! You may have seen the waterfalls you can walk behind and drive under? Thanks again Betty-Lou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly A Lakefront Paradise!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this property was better than we could have ever imagined! The scenery itself was magnificent. This location provided an amazingly aesthetic backdrop for our family getaway. The hosts, Davy & Angie, made us feel as though we were at home. They were so hospitable that it felt more like reuniting with family than meeting the property owners. We will never forget the memories that we made during our time with them! We have already made plans to return and look forward to many, many more vacations here!

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
This family gave us the sense of inclusion as if we were on vacation too! We enjoyed the company of every single one of them. The feeling of being reunited with family was very reciprocal as they felt much more like family than renters or guest. Every one of the three generations was kind, open and a joy to talk with. The children’s good hearts, exceptional manners, intelligence and social skills made it evident throughout the stay that parents and grandparents really had something special to be proud of.
We would welcome them back any time and recommend them without any reservations to anyone. Looking forward to the next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing