We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Static Caravan Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashburton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkers Farm Cottages & Caravans
Certificate of Excellence
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Static Caravan Holiday”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Really nice caravan and camping site ideally situated, loads to do just a short drive away. Clean well kept site plenty to do for all the family, farm walks, tractor rides, bingo and family quizzes in the bar/restaurant. Meals are simple but good value for money and delicious.Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just returned from 12 days hols at Parkers, lovely clean site, great staff and plenty to do on site, very animal friendly even had part of the clubhouse/restaurant reserved area for taking your dog in which meant we could eat out more as weather wasn't to good. Would definitely recommend this site. Only downer we had was that the road going up to the pitches is in desperate need of repair, took a tourer and got thrown all over the place, especially in F row, otherwise no complaints.

Room Tip: We were in S row with tourer (super pitches) be aware of the state of the road, you need to creep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulinesussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just come back from a week's stay with a teenager we all had a excellent time. The staff are really helpful and there is so much to do both on the park and in the area. Just a couple of things to note you have to pay for Wi-Fi not bad only twelve pounds for a week but it only works on one device abit of a nuisance if you all want to use it. The kitchen area is great more or less everything you need just take a oven glove as there is not one provided. The food in the restaurant is really good probably the best meal of the week and we ate out every day. My daughter had a problem with the wifi and they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our 5th visit and it just gets better and better, the staff are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble, 15 of us camped again and as usual it was fantastic from the start to the finish, already booked for next year would recommend this little gem of a place to anyone

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckiebootross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Been to Parkers Farm three times now (the first two pre-children).

We stayed in a 2013 style 6 berth van that had a decking area. Van was really spacious and was more than adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Excellent location to visit Haytor, Becky Falls, Paignton.

The kids in this modern day of games, Ipads, Playstations etc loved the freedom and enjoyed the trampolines, play areas, football pitch.

Its a smallish site (around 12 static vans) with a fair few people camping/touring.

The shop is basic that has the real essentials only however there are large supermarkets in Newton Abbot (5 miles away) or smaller ones in Ashburton (2 miles away)

Our youngest was so so sad to be leaving on the last night and we will certainly return for another break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razzledaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

As an ex-local to the Ashburton area I love to get back "home" but in the school holidays this part of the world can be prohibitively expensive. For years I had driven past Parker Farm Holidays as I went up and down the A38 but did not realize what a fabulous place was literally on my doorstep!
I am so pleased we discovered it this summer and after a great week we are already planning our booking from next year.
The site has great quality caravans, touring pitches and camping pitches but we plumped for one of the 8 berths despite the fact there was only the four of us - and to be honest it was about the right size. You could comfortably have fitted 6 in and yes there is sleeping space for 8 but when on holiday I want a bit more room and would definitely recommend the "upgrade" if you have teenage(ish) boys.

The site has a great little bar that serves good food, there is entertainment each night and as it a "farm" there are pens of animals around the place. Best of all of the kids though is the number of play areas and trampolines across the site.
The feel of the site is great - it's set out on terraces up a steep hillside with good access roads. The layout and the number of pitches means it does not feel cramped or too big. It feels that the place has been set up to give people space to enjoy a good holiday rather than to squeeze as many in as possible to simply make money.
If the weather is good this really is one of the best areas to holiday - Dartmoor is close at hand, the coast is easily accessible and there are now some really good holiday attractions in the region including the Plymouth aquarium and all sort to see in Exeter and the surrounding area.

In summary - loved the site, loved the reception we got, loved the atmosphere (not too loud) and I will always love the region. I can't wait to visit again next summer.

Room Tip: It's a caravan - that's a box on wheels - go for the biggest one you can if you are going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, quiet location central to visit moor and the coast,had 4 dogs with us who had a ball.accommodation was clean and nicely furnished.only one thing i will do when we come back next time is bring a couple of large pans ,to cook potatoes or pasta had to cook 2 lots but its ok ,had a great time .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japesBarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburton
2.2 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
454 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Langstone Manor Holiday Park & Cottages
21.2 mi away
Woodovis Park
Woodovis Park
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
450 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gages Mill
Gages Mill
#3 of 12 in Ashburton
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkers Farm Cottages & Caravans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkers Farm Cottages & Caravans

Property: Parkers Farm Cottages & Caravans
Address: Alston Cross, Ashburton, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Ashburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ashburton
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkers Farm Cottages & Caravans 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Parkers Farm Cottages & Caravans Ashburton, Dartmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing