We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for peaceful break”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front terrace
Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front terrace
Front of house
Marina Sunset
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hallway
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
Kitchen/Dining
Courtyard
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bath
Main bedroom with King-size Bed
Main bedroom with King-size Bed
Main bedroom with King-size Bed
Second Bedroom with Twin Beds
Second Bedroom with Twin Beds
Second Bedroom with Twin Beds
Front Terrace
Ranscombe Road
Lighthouse on the Breakwater
Breakwater beach & The Breakwater
Breakwater Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Perfect cottage for peaceful break”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you for a really lovely stay in your immaculate cosy cottage. It was the perfect place for a relaxing break, it was very well equipped, really homely and plenty of logs for the wood burner. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnesumm...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I like to cook when we are away on holiday and the kitchen is fully equipped and fully working. The cottage is spacious, beautifully clean, cosy and comfortable. A small Christmas tree would have been delightful and festive. However, no complaints... we will go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heather w
1 review
“Fabulous I cant wait to go again!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well what an amazing find this cottage is! The property is immaculately maintained with beautiful features including a log burner, roll top bath and seperate shower, underfloor heating and a range cooker in the kitchen. The area is peaceful and there are lovely sea views. The property was perfectly clean and relaxing to stay in. We cant wait to come again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ButtonsPe...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CHARMING...”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the property, after the usual place we stay, was fully booked, and we must say, we were not disapointed..
We opened the front door, to be greated by charming decor, with a cosy feel..
The bathroom was huge, with shower and bath, the kitchen didn't disappoint, it was clean, well equipped, the owners even supplied us with, a pint of milk a few teabags, coffee and sugar..
The bedrooms were a good size also, and the main bedrooms mattress was devine, like sleeping on a cloud..
The location is ideal, a stone throw from the marina, pubs and shops, but just out the way enough, to escape the hustle and bustle..
There are no negatives, and we will deffinitely return...
And I would just like to say, a BIG THANK YOU to the owners, for returning the purse, that was left behind! DOH!!..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FB_Stable
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming seaside cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in March and had a wonderful time. The cottage was absolutely spotless and every amenity had been thought of, we couldn't have asked for more! We'd love to stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing