We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CHARMING...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front terrace
Front of house Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front terrace
Front of house
Lounge
Bathroom
Bath
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining
Bedroom 1 with King-size bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
twin bedroom
Lighthouse on the Breakwater
Breakwater beach & The Breakwater
Marina Sunset
Breakwater Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ButtonsPe...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CHARMING...”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the property, after the usual place we stay, was fully booked, and we must say, we were not disapointed..
We opened the front door, to be greated by charming decor, with a cosy feel..
The bathroom was huge, with shower and bath, the kitchen didn't disappoint, it was clean, well equipped, the owners even supplied us with, a pint of milk a few teabags, coffee and sugar..
The bedrooms were a good size also, and the main bedrooms mattress was devine, like sleeping on a cloud..
The location is ideal, a stone throw from the marina, pubs and shops, but just out the way enough, to escape the hustle and bustle..
There are no negatives, and we will deffinitely return...
And I would just like to say, a BIG THANK YOU to the owners, for returning the purse, that was left behind! DOH!!..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FB_Stable
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming seaside cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in March and had a wonderful time. The cottage was absolutely spotless and every amenity had been thought of, we couldn't have asked for more! We'd love to stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula S
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy cottage in great location.”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely cottage with lots of character and equipped with everything you could need. Being Brixham there are steep hills to climb but the view and the convenient location make it worth it. Very comfortable and spacious would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally R
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travel to Devon fairly often to visit family and decided this time to treat ourselves and stay in a cottage and I'm very glad we did.
The cottage is lovely, well equipped, clean and so cosy and welcoming. Myself, my partner and our 2 children loved it, especially the lovely bathroom with roll top bath.
The cottage is located in a perfect location within easy walking distance of the harbour and town.
We would thoroughly recommend this cottage, we had a lovely time and if finances allow will be sure to return : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing