We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rosemary Cottage

Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
From the lounge to the kitchen, showing dinning table.
Bright, modern and well equipped kitchen. Washing machine so you don't have to!
Kitchen: full size oven with halogen top. Great for those special meals of just heating a pizza
View through kitchen to lounge - ahh! Cup-of-tea!
Through the stable door from the kitchen to the patio
Characterful spiral staircase from lounge
Spiral stairway from first floor landing
Comfortable double bedroom on first floor
Bright and spacious shower room on first floor
The larger than average shower on first floor
Well designed space for two singles on second floor - spot the old shop's mast
Super sea and outer harbour view from second floor bedroom not to be missed!
...and here it is. View of Harbour and Tor Bay from the top!
Pretty shared courtyard
Summertime at Rosemary Cottage
Banksy in Brixham? Just round the corner from the Cottage!
Nearby Harbour Delights - a few steps away!
Brixham inner harbour - a 5-minute walk
Brixham harbour at half tide
Full tide and halcyon days!
Evening Glory across Brixham Marina
The tranquil harbour in late evening
Brixham harbour front in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MarjanRoe...
2 reviews
“Great cottage”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the best time in Rosemary's cottage. Everything you could possibly need is there. Lovely touch was the coffee, tea and biscuits on arrival! Brixham is beautiful and our son enjoyed the crabbing to the max. Also a great startingpoint for outings which we did as much as we could. Thanks Sue and Andrew for a fantasic stay.

Marjan, Wilko and Willyon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
We really appreciate the lovely feedback and great you all enjoyed your stay. Brixham and Rosemary Cottage offer so much for families so please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWoodfiel...
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A real find. A cosy, beautifully equipped cottage which we fell in love with from day 1. It had everything we needed and was delightfully furnished and clean. Rosemary Cottage was very well situated for the town, harbour and walks along the breakwater and Berry Head. We had a very enjoyable week and intend to visit again. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful way it had been furnished and equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for the nice comments and were pleased you found the Cottage was cosy and had all you needed. We strive hard to make it welcoming and provide all one could need for comfortable and easy stay. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixhamdr...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find. An absolutly wonderful cottage, beautifully decorated throughout, very clean and comfortable and very well equipped, great position mid way between town and beach. Great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for the great comments and pleased our little Cottage met your expectations. As you say we have tried to make it comfortable and provide all you could need for a holiday, and our Changeover Partners do a great job of keeping it fresh and clean. Do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esme T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely cosy Devon cottage”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me and my partner stayed at Rosemary cottage for three nights in January. It was lovely and cosy and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The cottage was warm and comfortable and well located for access to the coast path and town centre.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed to make it worthwhile. We agree it really is cosy inside even in winter time, just right for snuggling up with a warm drink, a good book or a great film on the TV and forgetting the world outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie m
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“cottage with all we needed in a great location”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the cottage was perfect for 3 of us. very handy to walk into Brixham. not quite so handy for parking. we often had to leave the car quite a way up the hill which was not a hardship.
Andrew was readily accessible by email for any queries.
Taller people would need to watch the stairs but we would happily go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Really glad you found our Cottage met your needs. We'd agree it offers a convenient location to visit the delights of Brixham. Parking can be tight in Brixham generally and we provide lots of ideas and suggestions to make it easier. We'd be happy to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemarie...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and Charm”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely little, but, perfectly formed comfortable cottage with bags of charm, and well equipped. Walking distance of harbour making it a good pace to explore Brixham and beyond. Tucked away down a quiet road. While there is no parking on site didn't have any problems parking in a side road approx 5 mins (one way). Did load an unload our bags at the front of the cottage. Enjoyed visiting Brixham and the surrounding area it's lovely and certainly has a lot to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
We are pleased Rosemary Cottage fulfilled your expectations, was comfortable and provided what you needed. As you say it is both convenient to the Harbour and Town as well as providing reasonable on-street parking nearby. Many thanks for being commendable guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrettieJC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Adorable”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I spent a lovely little holiday here with my younger brothers age 12 and 15. We all fell in love with Rosemary cottage and would love to return one day. It is tiny but perfectly formed and just the right distance from the town and the beach. The view from the top bedroom is really special. The beds are very comfortable and we all slept really well. Brixham is a lovely town to explore, and easy to get across to Torquay by ferry. The only things which would have improved our stay would have been: better quality and larger saucepans and... more than one loo roll! Thanks for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
We are glad you felt about Rosemary Cottage as we do - it certainly is adorable, and although it is not huge, it is cosy and has everything for 4 people. We up-grade the equipment from time-to-time and this year had new HD flat-screen TVs. Saucepans will be put on the list for next time! Many thanks and please come back whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing