We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard”

Quayside Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 108 Restaurants in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $39
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The AA Rosette Quayside Restaurant in Brixham is able to take full advantage of freshly landed fish from the Harbour. This provides our elegant and intimate restaurant with an excellent a la carte menu and a range of fresh daily specials. Open to non-residents, our Brixham restaurant also stocks a good selection of fine wines to compliment your meal.If you’re looking to celebrate an event or occasion, come to Brixham. We can cater for parties and groups either in the Quayside Restaurant or our private dining room called 'The Prince William' room. Please call us to discuss and we’ll be happy to ensure that all of your needs are fully met.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good standard”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a very good value set menu and it was all delicious, fresh and nicely presented. Good bread and pleasant service. It was sad to see that the restaurant was by no means full on a Saturday evening, and other diners were mostly hotel guests, so it may need a new marketing strategy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mendip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    41
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Both the food and the service can not be faulted. We were greeted by very friendly staff who provided us with a comprehensive run down on the menu, especially the choices of fish for the day. It is very definitely a 'hotel' restaurant but this by no means a negative comment. The food was very well cooked and presented with generous portions, but no more expensive than many of the higher scoring restaurants in Brixham. Highly recommended and well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great standards of both food and service...a must visit restaurant in Brixham”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

As regular diners at The Quayside Restaurant we always find a warm welcome, excellent service and food on offer. It is good to support local a business and we were very pleased to see a busy restaurant on Sunday evening 23 June 2013.

The a la carte menu is excellent and has a wide variety of dishes. A big favourite of ours is the prawn cocktail with the added luxury of smoked salmon. Our main courses tonight were monkfish and this was a good sized portion to which we added one of the house sauces and a couple of side dishes. The desserts are excellent from homemade ice cream and sorbets to sticky toffee pudding and we enjoyed both. All the dishes are well presented and everything was at the right temperature. The homemade breads are also a delicious addition to your meal.

The wine list is excellent, the masthead bar ideal for pre dinner drinks. It is also a nice touch to have your dinner order taken in the lounge and then be shown through to your prepared table. We always finish off the meal with a cafetiere of coffee and as always this is a delicious blend.

All told another excellent visit to the Quayside Restaurant and we look forward to dining here again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Somewhere a little bit special. We were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food, service and atmosphere will definitely be returning and would highly recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluesky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scrummy”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Amazing food in a nice restaurant. Service was perfect, food delicious. Well cooked, beautifully served. It was a real surprise. I expected good pub grub and had wonderful restaurant food. The best meal I've eaten in Devon for years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quayside Restaurant also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Quayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing