We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trefoil Guest House
Ranked #9 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel at home by the warm welcome we received from Pam and Malcolm. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were super. We thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon on toasted muffins. Yummy
Ideally situated about 10 mins walk from Brixham harbour where you can pick up a ferry to Torquay or pleasure boat cruises.
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosepat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Trefoil Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pam and Malcolm are excellent hosts, providing a warm welcome(with tea and bisciuts) and a excellent choice of breakfast(scrambled egg and smoked salmon was a good choice- delicious). The guest house is immaculate, clean and decorated to a high standard,the rooms are to a very high standard, only a 10 minute walk to the town/harbour area.
Would recommend to friends, family,etc and plan to return next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We thoughally enjoyed our one night stay. All was immaculate - the standard of decor, cleanliness of the rooms, welcome received and great breakfast. I'm not keen on the full English but smoked salmon with scrambled egg was on offer and was a delicious change.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is our second stay this year and we are planning to go back next year with other family members. Lovely hotel and Malcolm and Pam are very welcoming great breakfast

Looking forward to next year

Lynn Audrey Barry and Steve

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janhamptonWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My colleague and myself booked two single rooms(£38.00 inc Breakfast) having beautiful decoration and quality products throughout.Room 7 has the toilet across the landing which I was already told about over the phone.Pam and Malcolm are great hosts and welcomed us with a pot of tea and biscuits.Car parking is on the road.Ten minute walk to Brixham harbour.Would recommend this to anybody.Thank you for a pleasant night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

A very warm welcome from Malc and Pam. On arrival after an early start Pam kindly cooked us a superb breakfast which was and over and above what they needed to do.

Our room was available early, so we were able to unpack and enjoy the delights of South Devon on arrival,

The room was superb, beautifully decorated and maintained to a high statndard.

I would personally like to thank Malc and Pam for a fantastic 3 days 2 nights stay at their wonderful B & B.

If you are looking for a B&B in Brixham you will not go wrong with this one

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

On arrival Pam made us feel very welcome offering us Tea and homemade shorbread. Our room was lovely and very clean. Pam and Malc was there to help with anything you needed we could not of asked for better hosts. Breakfast was out of this world and set you up for the day. You can not go wrong choosing the Trefoil great place fanstastic hosts and only ten minute walk down to the harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missladykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#5 of 26 in Brixham
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fair Winds Guest House
Fair Winds Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melville Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefoil Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefoil Guest House

Address: 134 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trefoil Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished to a very high standard, centrally situated for all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trefoil Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefoil Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing