We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive small guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trefoil Guest House
Ranked #6 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive small guest house”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We thoughally enjoyed our one night stay. All was immaculate - the standard of decor, cleanliness of the rooms, welcome received and great breakfast. I'm not keen on the full English but smoked salmon with scrambled egg was on offer and was a delicious change.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
169
25
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wombourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is our second stay this year and we are planning to go back next year with other family members. Lovely hotel and Malcolm and Pam are very welcoming great breakfast

Looking forward to next year

Lynn Audrey Barry and Steve

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janhamptonWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
805 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My colleague and myself booked two single rooms(£38.00 inc Breakfast) having beautiful decoration and quality products throughout.Room 7 has the toilet across the landing which I was already told about over the phone.Pam and Malcolm are great hosts and welcomed us with a pot of tea and biscuits.Car parking is on the road.Ten minute walk to Brixham harbour.Would recommend this to anybody.Thank you for a pleasant night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

A very warm welcome from Malc and Pam. On arrival after an early start Pam kindly cooked us a superb breakfast which was and over and above what they needed to do.

Our room was available early, so we were able to unpack and enjoy the delights of South Devon on arrival,

The room was superb, beautifully decorated and maintained to a high statndard.

I would personally like to thank Malc and Pam for a fantastic 3 days 2 nights stay at their wonderful B & B.

If you are looking for a B&B in Brixham you will not go wrong with this one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

On arrival Pam made us feel very welcome offering us Tea and homemade shorbread. Our room was lovely and very clean. Pam and Malc was there to help with anything you needed we could not of asked for better hosts. Breakfast was out of this world and set you up for the day. You can not go wrong choosing the Trefoil great place fanstastic hosts and only ten minute walk down to the harbor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missladykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed in many hotels, guest houses and B&Bs and this guest house definitely gives the 5* hotels a run for their money. It is beautifully maintained with lovely owners. Rooms are modern with excellent décor and everything you could need. Located an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of Brixham. Delicious and freshly cooked breakfast.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had a lovely stay here during a week walking the coast path. It had been a long and strenuous day and it was lovely to be warmly welcomed with a cup of tea on arrival. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed and spotless. The breakfast 'special' was delicious too. Would recommend without hesitation, and just a short walk to the habour-side for an evening meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.0 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#5 of 26 in Brixham
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fair Winds Guest House
Fair Winds Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#13 of 26 in Brixham
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Midhurst
Midhurst
#4 of 26 in Brixham
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefoil Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefoil Guest House

Property: Trefoil Guest House
Address: 134 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trefoil Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished to a very high standard, centrally situated for all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Trefoil Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefoil Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing