We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Pictures 9 - 12 are views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole Terrace 28/5/2016
Photos 9 - 12 are  the views of the Brixfest fireworks from The Bolthole 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen D
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've just returned from a wonderful long weekend at the Bolthole.

A beautiful studio with everything you need - a comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom.

Milk, bottles water and a bottle of rose on arrival just adds to the experience and the owners told me off for not telling them that I was expecting so that they could have put something non alcoholic in the fridge or that it was mum's birthday so they could have made a fuss for her.

Thoroughly recommended, but it is up a steep hill. Not a problem for us as we drove into the town and were able to park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay especially as it was such a special occasion. Many thanks once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenSte...
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect with amazing views”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I stayed here for our pre baby holiday. We arrived early and were greeted by a lovely lady (Theresa) and were given keys. The Bolthole was stunning and so very clean and tidy , I could not fault it at all! Brixham town was literally a 10 minute walk, but unfortunately we had to drive due to the fact that I'm heavily pregnant and to get to the Bolthole I'd have to walk up steep hills . The property offered an ideally placed and picturesque base to visit the nearby towns and points of interest . Dartmouth , Torquay and dartmour within reasonable driving distance

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you had a good time. We wish you all the best with your forthcoming event. Thank you once again for taking the time to post the lovely reveiw and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caro26Oxf...
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good accommodation, quick 5 min walk downhill to Brixham centre”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here during Christmas period while visiting relatives nearby. The accommodation was clean and had been decorated beautifully for Christmas. It provided us with everything we needed. Our hosts had kindly left us some chocs, pannetone and wine. The added bonus was the parking space as it is difficult to park in this area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Sorry but have only got this review from Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be so pleased to welcome you again to stay at The Bolthole. We wish you a very Happy New Year. Thank you so much for your lovely coments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRita
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Brixham”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Bolthole was an ideal place for us to stay. It is a short walk down to the harbour, with a lovely view. It is handy having the kitchen and the room is spacious and clean with a good sized modern bathroom. Parking on the drive is also handy. The owners are friendly and helpful and supplied a bottle of wine, tea, coffee, milk, water and offered advice on where to eat etc. We ate at Simply Fish and Beamers and we would highly recommend both, you may need to pre-book. We drove to Salcombe, taking the Dartmouth ferry, even saw a dolphin. Brixham Harbour is lovely and we would highly recommend the Bolthole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, spacious comfy room with kitchen and parking on the drive.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is very rewarding when our guests take the time to comment on The Bolthole as we like to know that we are providing good accommodation with the right facilities for guests to have a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather76...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very well presented studio apartment with quality fixtures and fittings”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Bolthole is beautifully presented with quality furnishings, fixtures and fittings. It was meticulously clean with more than needed soft white towels provided. The owners were very helpful. It was also good to have our car parked right on the drive in front of the entrance patio doors, handy when unpacking and then packing at the end of our stay. Our stay was just for 4 nights however the Bolthole would be a good base for a week or more.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Bolthole. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We would be very happy to welcome you both back anytime. Thank you once again, we really appreciate you taking time to post a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limolady1
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely position”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very well appointed spacious and beautifully decorated. Friendly owners. I must congratulate Theresa on her taste in decor. The place was spotlessly clean, plenty of beautiful fluffy white towels, tea, coffee etc and the bottle of wine is a lovely touch. Only 5 mins walk to the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Bolthole. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We would be pleased to welcome you both back anytime. Thank you once again, it is really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless getaway location for a couple”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Bolthole exceeded our expectations- we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location boasts a wonderful view of the Brixham harbour from its high vantage point, whilst being just a few minutes’ walk away from restaurants and amenities by the sea. The room was decorated in a traditional and stylish seaside-theme. Theresa and Harry were perfect hosts and were on hand to offer their local knowledge. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to accommodate lovely guests like you. Brixham is a beautiful place to stay and we have made The Bolthole exactly what is say's on the tin. Thank you once again for your lovely comments.
All our best
Theresa & Harry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing