We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy pretty cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seabird Cottage

The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Great outdoor space Chance for a quiet read
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
The harbour is 3 minutes walk away!
Great outdoor space
Chance for a quiet read
Everything you need
2 minute walk to harbour
A favourite Brixham pastime
Golden Hind just down the road
Fantastic fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
EricBrist...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cosy pretty cottage”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a weekend break with friends. We had a pleasant suprise on how spacious the cottage is. Recently decorated and it was spotless. Excellent location as only a couple of minutes walk to the harbour. Brixham is a great place to visit. I would 100% recommend Seaview Cottage.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the cottage and Brixham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma W
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay ”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had 2 nights in this conveniently located little cottage in Brixham. What a lovely quaint place this is and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Claire across the street was very helpful and patient when we had a small issue trying to get the cooker to work and also trying to stop the timer pinging, Claire sussed it for us, just needed the nack. It's a very comfortable cottage and I can recommend a stay here as it was really good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Thankyou for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabird Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee R
1 review
“Very comfortable. Great location”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Seabird Cottage is great for exploring Brixham & surrounding area.
It has everything you need for a great holiday. Will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A quaint cottage a stone's throw from the bustling Brixham harbour”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is in an excellent location only a minute walk away from the shops and harbour. The accommodation was perfect for our small family. It was very handy to have an open plan living area for a holiday - it's a nice social space. The kitchen is set up so that you can easily prepare family meals. Both bedrooms are very comfortable with plenty of storage space. The stairs, whilst not a problem for us, would not suit those with mobility problems. The decor of the cottage is homely and welcoming and made for a cosy holiday. The garden was a lovely suntrap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality and homely decor
Liked least: The bathroom and parts of the kitchen are starting to smell damp
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Thankyou very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Brixham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage lovely not luxurious but homely and cosy and clean with all you need for a holiday in perfect location for harbour and restaurants parking not to much problem in streets above the cottage 5 mins walk away the enclosed garden was perfect for our little dog and the lady who lives opposite and looks after the cottage is very friendly and helpful if you had problems.... we never had any probs and enjoyed our week at seabird cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Seabird cottage is just a traditional fishermans cottage therefore not advertised as a luxurious holiday cottage demanding higher weekly premiums.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul s
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage, fantastic location.”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a great weekend with my girl and my dog both of whom enjoyed it immensely. Beautifully turned out cottage 2 minutes walk from the quay. We found easy parking up above in South Furzeham Road and left the car there all weekend ax we could not find a reason to leave Brixham!
Cottage is a credit to its owners Rob and Jules who provide easy directions, great communications and swift return of deposit! Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and high standard of finish
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thankyou for your kind review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Delightful Cottage”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A charming, well-equipped little cottage in the traditional narrow streets close to the harbour, with a delightful rear patio area. Well-placed for town and harbour, not too high up the hill even for us old-timers ! As has been said, you need to be flexible with parking, and the driver needs a degree of fitness when parking/fetching the car, but we had no problems finding a space whenever we used the car. It was our first time at this cottage, we had a marvellous week, and we'll be back.
Keith & Sue

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thankyou very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabird Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing