We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Mix Brixham

Bombay Mix Brixham
Ranked #53 of 103 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food and great service and really good prices. There new kebab in naan is delicious and a bargin

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacks1975_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    3
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We were camping at upton manor farm campsite and on our last night fancied an Indian. We rang and placed the order and the lady on the other end of the phone was very polite. We spent a lot of money (over £100) and they were happy to throw in some freebies. The food was delivered to the campsite exactly at the time they said and the food was really hot. No mistakes were made with the order and the food was fantastic. Each of us really enjoyed our dinner. Would definitely recommend if you want a take away.

Helpful?
Thank Jtyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yuk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Must had caught them on a bad night maybe. However the takeaway we ordered had to rate as one of the worse ever. Tough inedable bits of chicken in a huge amount of sloppy sauce.

Would take a lot to convince me to ever go there again

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank brixhamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brixhams best takeaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food, speedy delivery and a great value set meal. Highly reccomend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betherson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top of the list for our holiday visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visit Brixham every year for our holidays and spend at least one night enjoying the lovely food of this Indian. The staff are great, the atmosphere lovely, the food brilliant. Can't fault it in any way. We have not had a take away but I can assume the food is prepared the same as the restaurant so will be good!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doncasterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Mix Brixham also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Bombay Mix Brixham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing