We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Loved It”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Berry Bush Cottage

Berry Bush Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Berry Bush Cottage
Bright and comfortable lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Berry Bush Cottage
Bright and comfortable lounge
Dining Room
Fully fitted kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Decked Rear Courtyard
View from outside cottage
View at Marina
The Golden Hind Brixham Harbour
The End Of A Perfect Day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Loved It”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great little cottage. Stayed for a week and everything that was needed was there. And as for Brixham itself the place is beautiful.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a very nice cottage in a good location and is very well presented.”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Berrybush cottage is a lovely place to stay and enjoy Brixham. We found it very clean and comfortable . It is on quite a quiet street but not far from the centre of town. You do need to be able to cope with either a slope or steps. Parking on the drive is a godsend as the road is narrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfy cottage”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I took my Mum here for the Mother's Day weekend and we loved it. I've never been to Brixham before and there was plenty to do, we could walk to the town within a couple of minutes. The cottage was very cosy and clean and had everything we needed, it was so nice we didn't want to leave and I'd definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and homely feel
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Hi thanks for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola H...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage in the heart of Brixham”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a lovely cottage in the heart of Brixham. The cottage has everything you need with the bonus of parking right outside the door. Brixham is my favourite harbour but it is also within easy reach of Torquay and Dartmouth. I would definitely stay in Berry Bush Cottage again as it is such good value for money and in a great location. Thank you for a brilliant holiday, shame it was only a week but hopefully we will be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower Is very powerful and the living room very relaxing. Great to have outdoor space and brilliant to have parking at the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Hi Nickie
Thank you. glad you enjoyed your stay.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldwalker...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is located at the top of some steps that take you straight down into brixham. There is plenty of room to park in front of the cottage which is just as well as the road to it is very narrow in places. The cottage is very well equipped & warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priamsdug...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cottage comfort.”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2012

I loved this cottage. Great location. Well equipped. Parking outside. It said " relax" as soon as we opened the door. Definitely would holiday there again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little cottage in the heart of Brixham”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in January and had a lovely break, the cottage is only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre and Brixham harbour and has its own parking space. The cottage itself was cosy, clean and we would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing