We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Lunch in Brixham”
Review of Lemon Heaven - CLOSED

Lemon Heaven
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: British
Description: Pleasant cafe/restaurant providing drinks and meals. Family friendly with books/magazines available to patrons. Good selection for vegetarians. Onstreet
Restaurant details
Description: Pleasant cafe/restaurant providing drinks and meals. Family friendly with books/magazines available to patrons. Good selection for vegetarians. Onstreet
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good, friendly service. we had the Red dragon Pie and the paella. The food was microwaved, but good enough, tasty, naturally gluten free, and vegetarian as well.
Not overpriced and in a good location not far from the harbour.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quin_K870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited this establishment twice and enjoyed our food on both occasions. The Red Dragon pie was to die for and the vegetable paella sublime. Sandwiches were also great. Didn't try the home made cakes and scones but they looked delicious. Don't let the decor or busy window put you off. Go inside and give it a whirl

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Not nice
food bland, blasted by the microwave.
Dirty cups, dull, dirty stainless steel pots.
Left our veggie meals which is something we never do. Risotto and sweet potato pie
No customer service
No asking if everything is ok.
will never go back.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We popped in to this little cafe first thing on a Saturday morning. I suspect the only person on duty was the owner and he was very very busy serving and trying to cook breakfasts. We both ordered the cooked breakfast and it was good but it was very much let down by the quality of the bacon which was a tough a leather! I am not joking. Please don't get me wrong, this was not well done, no, I suspect it was cooked many hours earlier or ( more likely) was warmed up from the previous day! It would be pointless sending the bacon back because cooked from fresh it would had arrived long after the breakfast had been eaten! The bacon spoilt the breakfast hence my comment "average" on the plus side the owner was cheery so we might return asking if the bacon could be freshly cooked!!!

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 367stewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

On a recent visit to Brixham we decided to try Lemon Heaven. The food was great and the most healthy we sampled in Brixham over 4 days. Fantastic soup, spelt rolls, and 'Red Dragon' pie. I would suggest that the window doesn't give the right impression of the food - maybe take down lots of the signs and have just one menu at the door.
We will return and have put it on our list of best cafés/restaurants in Brixham! Thanks

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RosebudTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Heaven also viewed

 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing