We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked staying at Raddicome Lodge, great welcome, breakfast and the location is superb.”
Review of Raddicombe Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Raddicombe Lodge
Ranked #15 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a great welcome, the owners couldn't do enough for us. Parking was easy, and the garden is very well laid out for guests, plenty of tables and the decking 'lookout' has great views. The room we stayed in had an excellent view of the sea over a hillside farm and Brixham. The birdsong in the morning is an uproar and a delight, an no traffic noise! The only suggestions I would make is that the bed clothes should be lighter for those of us used to duvets, and that one of the shower pumps needs repair or replacement as this went off loudly in the morning, but for the price, no complaints. Breakfast was as good as advertised, and the location splendid..close to Brixham, Greenway National Trust house and the Dartmouth ferry. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altriglav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback on your stay with us at Raddicombe.
Yes, we enjoy the garden and deck area and have installed new garden furniture for 2013....The deck area is a superb look out over both Start Bay and Lyme Bay.....its a lovely place to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening.

Yes, we are well located for visits to both Coleton Fishacre (2 miles fro Raddicombe) and just 3 miles from Greenway House.

Re your feedback
The shower pump seemed to have had an air lock and this is now sorted......Re the bedding we provide duvets plus a bed cover...the cover can be folded back or taken off and left in the wardrobe if requested. For those guests who prefer sheets and blankets these can be provided as an alternative to duvets.

Once again thanks for the feedback....We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Graham & Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at Raddicombe Lodge for a week for the second year and as expected had a super time. This was thanks to the excellent hosting of Kay and Graham, nothing was too much trouble, thanks for the extension lead so I could see in the mirror when drying my hair ~ so important!! Again wonderful breakfasts which you cannot resist, so trousers slightly tighter but worth it! Excellent location as parked the car all week and used buses, ferry, boats and trains; all within easy access. Also wonderful area for walking. Will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Not Applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Many thanks for another positive feedback message. We were once again pleased to be able to welcome you both back to raddicombe. Glad you enjoyed your stay....hoping to see you both later in the year......G,K and Bess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were visiting relations in STOKE GABRIAL and NEWQUAY and stayed 4nights with KAY and GRAHAM at the RADDICOMBE LODGE and found the room very clean and comfortable the breakfast was first class,KAY and GRAHAM made my wife and myself very welcome we would recommend this top quality b&b to anyone.

Room Tip: The family room has sea view and overlooks the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your very positive feedback on Raddicombe Lodge. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to take advantage of our 4 nights for the price of 3 offer that we run in April each year. Yes, room 9 is an ensuite family room with views over our garden and out to sea across Start Bay.....Of course good weather certainly helps!!!
Dont forget....we have a cottage on the quay in Stoke Gabriel for self catering holidays if you fancy a return visit?
We hope to be able to welcome you both back to Raddicombe in the future.
Best regards
Graham & Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for the 4 nights for 3 price, but would return again even if offer was not available. Kay and Graham were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had plenty of choices and were very filling. The location was very good, enabling us to travel by bus to both Brixham and Dartmouth, nice to leave the car, also very handy for NT Coleton Fishacre and Greenway which are well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front had a sea view, but were all booked when we stayed, so book early to get the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devonandfrance, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Very, nice to meet you both! Thanks for the very positive feedback on your stay at Raddicombe Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfasts and that you would return in the future. Yes, we are very convienently located for both Coleton Fishacre and Greenway House the local National Trust properties. For info our 4 nights for the price of 3 offer runs for the rest of April and will run during October, December this year.
During May 2013 we are offering 7 nights B&B for the price of 6. So that's just £210 per person for a weeks stay.
Thanks again for your comments. Hopefully you will be able to return later in the year.

Regards
Graham & Kay
Raddicombe Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable room and good food. Friendly and helpful owners with a good knowledge of local area and attractions. Would recommend to anybody looking for a quality b&b in the Brixham area.

Les & Julia H

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4 - good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raddicombebrixham, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your very positive feedback on Raddicombe Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in room 4 which does have a lovely view down the lane overlooking Brixham, Lyme Bay and the Dorset coast in the distance.
Thanks again. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed with Kay and Graham on numerous occasions and we have always been made to feel welcome, food is lovely along with the accommodation. It is also fantastic value for money in the current climate. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raddicombebrixham, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for booking to stay again at Raddicombe, great to welcome you back.
Yes, we feel that we do offer good value for money. As you know our out of season offer is 4 nights for the price of 3 which we run in March, April, October and December. Glad you enjoyed our award winning breakfasts. We aim to offer a wide choice of freshly cooked food with as many items sourced locally.

Thanks again. Hopefully you will be able to return later in the year.
Regards
Graham and Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very pleasant accomodation, friendly and helpful owners, good choice of breakfasts. We liked the quiet location and the sea and country views from room 7. The weather was cold and wet and the room could have been warmer, mind you we did not switch on the extra heater provided.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raddicombebrixham, Owner at Raddicombe Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for booking to stay at Raddicombe and being able to take advantage of our "4 nights for the price of 3" offer which we run during March and April each year. We are pleased with the positive feedback and are happy that you both enjoyed breakfast each morning and were impressed with the choice available. Yes, it has certainly been cold for much of April this year.....and as you say we do provide extra heating if required in addition to our full central heating system.....We are delighted that you both managed to get out and about to enjoy the local area.
We look forward to being able to welcome you both back to Raddicombe in the future.

Best regards
Graham & Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Horse Hotel
The White Horse Hotel
#18 of 26 in Brixham
97 reviews
2 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#3 of 26 in Brixham
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
592 reviews
1.6 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raddicombe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raddicombe Lodge

Address: Raddicombe Lodge Kingswear Road | Hillhead, Brixham TQ5 0EX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raddicombe Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raddicombe Lodge is a pet friendly B&B. Midway between Brixham and Dartmouth. 2 miles from Coleton Fishacre and 3 miles from Greenway House (National Trust properties). A 4 star guesthouse with certificate of excellence for 2017 plus a breakfast award (November 2017). All rooms are ensuite with either countryside or sea views. A peaceful location with a free car park for up to 12 vehicles. Wide choice at breakfast with where possible local ingredients cooked to order and served in our conservatory dining room or on our deck area or in our garden. We are licensed so you can enjoy a glass of wine in the guests sitting room or on our deck area with views over Lyme Bay and the coastline beyond. Private FREE car park, FREE wi-fi access throughout the lodge, Licenced, Dog Friendly, Walker friendly. We are on a bus route down into the town and into Kingswear/Dartmouth every 30minutes. If you are of a suitable age bring your bus pass. Just 7 mins walk from a local shop, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Raddicombe Lodge Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing