We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is no1”
Review of No. 15 - CLOSED

No. 15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“this is no1”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

tried a different resturant each night on my recent holiday in brixham.i found no.15 to be no.1 in the town.great food(especially the fresh seafood),very good staff,brilliant location.please try the other resturants but try this one first as it is by far the best in brixham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moxy7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    45
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food, great service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My partner and I had a meal here whilst on holiday in October and were very happy with the experience. Both of our starters and our mains were delicious, so much so that we ended up sharing each others plates! The staff were really friendly and made it a really nice evening. We both commented that it was the best meal that we have had out for a long time. Will definitely eat here again when we return to Brixham.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great meals, service and pleasant quayside location...”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Starting the week off on a Monday evening with dinner at No 15 on the quayside in Brixham is always a brilliant experience. We have enjoyed their homemade winter root vegetable soup and a variety of other delicious varieties that were just right for a cold night. Main courses of skate wing with baby shrimps/monkfish with prawns both of which were attractively presented and full of flavour. We have also sampled both the saddle of lamb and duck breast both of which were of the highest quality. We finished off with warm chocolate brownie served with clotted cream...delicious. A selection of ice creams or the homemade crime brûlée. The cheese board is a varied selection of local cheeses and comes biscuits, celery and a glass of port. The wine list includes the local Old Halls Vineyard seasonal Elderberry Wine which is a fruity medium dry variety and complemented our main courses. They also have a good choice of coffees. We look forward to dining here again and can recommend this friendly and independent restaurant for its excellent food, good value and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just in case!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Mary and I had been away on a trip,so we hadn't been to 15 for a while. Table for four , in the window please,.no problem Usual friendly welcome and great choice of food freshly cooked,and well served. We had been to France,and ate very well but again No 15 came out on top. Well done

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orbslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mid week dinner”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner on a Thursday, although the restaurant was quite our dinner was lovely. We both had the seafood chowder to start, followed by monk fish for me and ling for Julie.
I had the cheese for dessert and looked just like their picture! A****

Helpful?
Thank izzybethuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 15 also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Churston Ferrers, Brixham
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing