We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of No. 15 - CLOSED

No. 15
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We managed to get a table on Friday 26th July 2013. The food was excellent as was the service. Will certainly visit again when in the area and highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SchumieWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    45
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The very best mussels we have ever had! Outstanding service too, such a relief after making a mistake the previous night with the restaurant next door.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Food....”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I popped in here and managed to get a table on a Saturday night (I hadn't booked so was very lucky!)..... The weather was extremely hot, and if there is one downside to this restaurant, it is the lack of fans / air conditioning which made it slightly uncomfortable....
However, the food was lovely - I had scallops to start and monkfish as a main, both of which were delightful... I would definitely go back again and hope that it wasn't such a hot day next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antcav18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level Contributor
386 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Fresh fish at its best & service to match...”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have visited No 15 four times during June and have had a brilliant meal experience each time. We have found the standard and presentation of the food always to be excellent. The homemade soups and fish specials are always first class and change regularly. There is always a creme brûlée of the day along with the desserts and cheese selection. All the main dishes are cooked perfectly and come with sautéed potatoes and vegetables. The fish is always so fresh and tasty with plenty of variations on the specials board. Our favourite fish has to be monkfish and it is delicious at No 15. The wine list is very reasonably priced.The champagne is top notch too. The service is always excellent and the restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere thanks to the owners making it a top choice for dinner. A must visit restaurant in Brixham.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We didnt book but were lucky enough to get a table, and then when one became availble in the window they moved us across. The food is delicious, very varied menu and daily specials, all fish freshly caught. Lovely views across the harbour. Staff very hard working and friendly, would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 15 also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Churston Ferrers, Brixham
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing