We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutly love the place and the staff!!”
Review of The Golden Fish

The Golden Fish
Ranked #65 of 110 Restaurants in Brixham
Cuisines: Indian, British
Restaurant details
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutly love the place and the staff!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

i used to vist brixham befor i moved her when i was 16 and this is the only chip shop i would go to .... i now live here and its still the only fish and chip shop i will go to ! there prices are just right and i absolutly love the staff!! the children of the staff that own the shop are also adorable!! so polite and kind and food is brilliant!!! deffinatly recomend!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnybrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    4
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“finger lickin good”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

went here on sunday for fish and chips and omg you have to go there'.walking round the packed harbour lots going on stalls and food every where.the smells just made you feel hungry spotted lots of people with fish and chips wandered round the harbour and went in busiest one .glad we did the fish is huge and goes into soft white flakes when you break into the beautiful thin crispy golden batter.it,s longer than the take out tray they put it in and the chips made it the best meal i have had in a long time.ive not been eating well just lately but this has bought back my appetite for nicely cooked food.if i lived in brixham i think i would be several sizes larger.well done to the staff for getting it spot on .only thing i needed was a napkin .yum yum !!!! i will compare all fish and chips against this in future,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice chips.. Get a large though, not much extra cost and defo need it! Would go back here best chip shop we visited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Burgess667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just another fish and chip shop.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I went here with a couple of my friends and to be honest it's wasn't the best, the chips tasted like cardboard, the seating was uncomfortable and the restaurant as a whole wasn't clean.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SicilianLemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another surprise chippy”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our second visit to Brixham this year but our first to The Golden Fish, it has been said previously but the place was spotlessly clean, nice and modern, the food was lovely and fresh and the gentleman that welcomed us and took our order was very obliging, is very well recommended and certainly worth another visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank COLCLOUGH187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Fish also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The Golden Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing