We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brixham Holiday Park
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Have returned home today from the most amazing uk holiday- Myself, my husband and our 2 boxer dogs spent the week here and were not disappointed- having never ever been to a holiday/caravan park I really had no idea what to expect but I was so pleasantly surprised. Our chalet (lapwing 28) was exceptionally clean and spacious with everything we could need, the staff at the park were superb- friendly and helpful- having worked as a swimming teacher for some years I was amazed at how clean the pool/poolside was and how quiet the pool was too- the grounds were also immaculate and given the number of dogs there was no dog mess anywhere to be seen. Last but not least, the location was perfect- a leisurely 10 min stroll through battery gardens to brixham and minutes to a couple of idyllic coves perfect for walking the dogs and having a swim with them too! Overall a brilliant holiday, perfect location and the ideal place to relax and unwind- we will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
How lovely to have comments like you have sent on this page and a score of five. All the staff work hard from booking reception, cleaning and house keeper to maintenance and the club house staff. We are lucky to be situated on the coastal path and have lovely sea views. As you say the walk into Brixham is a lovely. We look forward to welcome you back in 2014. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    79
    31
    19
    25
See reviews for
125
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
east midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife,Jane & I have been to Brixham holday park every year for the last 5 or 6 years .
The latest holiday which we had was for 2 weeks this september and it has been the best holiday we have had to date . The staff are so welcoming and make us feel like we belong here.
The site offers everything we need and is so dog friendly. The staff in the on site bar are wonderful and provide good entertainment and excelent good value food. I would like to thank the staff for making our holiday's so memorable and paticulaly Roy & Pam for their friendly hospitality,We look forward to next year when we will return for another fab holiday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pho2man1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for comments and a score of five. We try to make our customers stay a really enjoyable one as that customer has chose Brixham Holiday Park to have a break. We have many customers who return year after year who become like family. We do look forward to seeing you again in 2014. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just came back from Devon,been there for a week day break of four days. We had a brilliant time and the weather was fantastic. I would highly recommend Brixham holiday park we stayed in the kittiwake apartment and I was so pleased on how clean the apartment was,beds made up for our arrival,and kitchen was well kitted out for our needs. The staff was so pleasant and happy to help with any questions we would ask.

Room Tip: We stayed in the kittiwake apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550fairygodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for a score of five. We really do appreciate your comments. It is lovely to see you would recommend Brixham Holiday Park as this is all we strive for. All my staff work very hard for the customer and are a team. Thank you again and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here with my 2 young sons at the beginning of September. We stayed in a 6 berth static caravan - which was a good size for the 3 of us. It may have been a bit cramped if my husband had been their too!
Park extremely clean and well cared for. Great play area for the kids. Really nice swimming pool. We didn't use the clubhouse, but the menu in our room showed a good choice of food, and well priced.
Kitchen equipment good. However would suggest a oven glove be provided - as didn't think to take one.
Location good. Right on the coastal path, and next door to Brixham Battery Park - which the boys loved running around. The walk to Brixham is good - a brisk 15 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoRob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I would like to thank you for the nice comments about Brixham Holiday Park and how nice the staff keep the grounds. The play area is very popular as is the swimming pool and all the staff work very hard keeping it in tip top condition. I feel the club menu offers good value meals, the entertainment is low key as we are a relax and explore Holiday Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay, Our accommodation was a Kittewake bungalow, it was clean and tidy one of the best places we have stayed. (no smell of damp if you've stayed at John Fowler in Ifracombe you know what I mean)

We had stayed at BHP twice before it did lack entertainment then, this time it was nice to have a club house with somthing going on, even if some of the acts are not top notch we enjoyed ourselfs, its what you make it, Pam and her team were very friendley.

I used the pool, The 3 morning's I used it no-one else was there, it was clean tidy and the water a nice temp.

Our dog loved the walks and hubby the fishing.

I really cant find anything to fault,

Def coming back next sept

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nette13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the mark of five. I have passed your comments onto the cleaning staff and housekeeper. We feel we have a high standard of cleanliness and it is nice to see it is appreciated. The maintenance staff work hard keeping the pool spotless clean. I have also passed on your nice comments to Pam and Roy who we franchise the club to. We very much look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from Brixham Holiday Park and really impressed.
We stayed in Lapwing 29, very clean and compact but when there are only 2 of you that's all you need.
We didn't use the pool so cannot comment on that, but we did use the clubhouse - staff friendly, food excellent but bingo and music a bit hit and miss. Wednesday night was disco night and all we had to listen to and watch on the screen was Shania Twain in concert followed by Rod Stewart. Not my cup of tea to be honest. Bingo is very serious and expensive £6 for a book of 3 games. The bingo callers could do with getting the holiday makers involved they sound very monotone.
Very dog friendly park but all dogs were well behaved that we came across, and no doggy doodoos that we saw.
15 minute walk into Brixham definitely worth the ups and downs with fantastic views across the breakwater and harbour.
Great place for a beer or 2 - Crown and Anchor and definitely have a takeaway from the chip shop next door Brixham Fish takeaway and restaurant, highly recommend cod and chips.
Would definitely consider staying here again.
Only negative - needed a bath mat for getting out the shower (sorry if we missed it if there was one supplied)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, General Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your response on this page. We welcome your comments. All the staff work very hard to help every customer as we really appreciate that they have chose our Holiday Park to spend a break. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband, myself and our dog Pixie stayed here from September 5th-9th 2013. We stayed in the albatross apartment no 63 and it was very clean, nice smelling and comfy. The kitchen came with everything you need: crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils and well as a neat oven with grill, microwave and little fridge with freezer bit (someone filled the ice cube tray for us, thanks!) I would reccomend bringing washing up liquid, sponges and a tea towel. The living room/kitchen dining room area has a nice little dining table, some drawers and a table, as well as a little digital tv with freeview and dvd player. The bathroom is nice but would be so much better if it had a shower insted, or aswell as a bath. One thing...Beware of the water!! It was so hot that I burnt my finger so badly that I still have blisters -:(, I did let the staff know so hopefully they've fixed the temperature out now. We didn't use the pools so can't comment on that, the kids play area was nice though. If you don't like dogs, I wouldn't reccommend this holiday park as it's very dog friendly, which was great for us. The clubhouse was fine but we didn't spend much time in there, they had two pool tables 50p a game, darts, bingo , karaoke...... There are two beaches close by, both very sweet, Woodlands to the side, and Brixham is abot 10 minutes walk by the coastal path. I would definately come to this lovely place again as we had such a lovely time, in fact, I miss it already!

Room Tip: All apartments and chalets seem very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie t, Manager at Brixham Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it is much appreciated and i am always really pleased to know our customer's have enjoyed there holiday. The Albatross unit's are the basic one bedroom unit but lovely little unit as a base. We are situated on a lovely coastal path. We do take dogs as you say but a lot of the accommodation we do not allow pets into. Once again thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
0.6 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.3 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 9 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View
Harbour View
#12 of 25 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham Holiday Park

Property: Brixham Holiday Park
Address: Fishcombe Road, Brixham TQ5 8RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have Caravans and Chalets. One bedroom, two bedroom or three bedroom. Most with a sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brixham Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Brixham Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing