We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham Holiday Park
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Brixham Holiday park over Easter period and overall a pleasing experience.
Our chalet [advocet] was newly decorated and fitted out so we had the benefit of no-one staying there before us.
It was cold in there and the heating struggled to cope but cant really blame the holiday park for the English weather.
Staff in bar were friendly and the atmosphere welcoming. The park accepts dogs so if you are not a doggy person avoid.
Swimming pool was basic but fine for the kids.

If your after a short break or dont want to pay center parc prices this is a nice place but bear in mind it's a typical british holiday park and you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Book an avocet chalet, they are refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    31
    19
    25
See reviews for
125
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriend booked this through Thompson, as a short break over the Easter weekend, we checked in at to the albatross chalet, upon arrival the staff at front desk were ok, but not interested that we had arrived, was given our stuff, shown on a map where we were etc and that was it. our chalet upon arrival was very clean which was a good start, however absolutly freezing!! we then realised we had no shower, just a bath, there was also not enought hot water for a second person to have a bath, so I had to go without, which after a 3 hour drive was needed. I had to wait until the morning. in the end we had to alternate baths, I would have an evening bath, my girlfriend would have the morning......not impressed. the following morning there was no hot water at all. even though we had left the heating on all nite. Kitchen facilities were ok, had a microwave toaster etc, however no bowls to have your cereal in!!!! Or plates to eat off!!! Also our room was constantly cold, there is a small heater in our bedroom which was pointless, also a heater in the living area which was crap. Every nite we had to grab the duvet off the bed snd wrap it around us while watching tv. Luckily my girlfriends mum and step dad was staying in the riviera bay the other side of brixham, so in the end we made regular trips over there to have a warm shower.... Need I say more, the first nite we went in brixham had a lovely nite out, beamers resturant was amazing! we went back around 11pm, decided to pop into the club house which was tiny, we asked if it was open as there were about 4 people left, was advised they were closing NOW. Also the parking was a joke... If you came back late in the evening there was no parking left, and so you literally had to pull up on a grass verge, manoeuvring out of the car park was only for a skilled driver also.
I couldn't really be bothered to complain to brixham holiday park as I didn't want to waste my holiday doing this, and fortunatly we managed with the trips over to my girlfriends mums for showers and food. can safely say will never stay at brixham holiday park again. And also I will be doing the short trip holiday bookings from now on.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leep113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location just a picturesque 10 min walk into Brixham. Accommodation is basic but very clean and warm (even with the arctic temperatures outside) Staff at reception and bar were friendly and polite and the week represented great value for money. Our only gripe was that the indoor pool was too cold for our kids even with their wetsuits on which was a bit of a shame.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lutterworthcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an albatross chalet for the week. It's a pretty standard chalet with a double bed, bathroom (bath only), small kitchen and livingroom. It was everything we needed and for a price of £98 for the week, we were happy. Heating worked well, hot water and good cooking facilities. The chalet could have been cleaner, but it certainly wasn't horrible or in a state. We told the reception straight away and they cleaned what we weren't happy with. All staff on the site are friendly and approachable. The park was very quiet. We enjoyed the coastal path walks into brixham and paignton. (Paignton walk can be very muddy after rain). Would deffinately go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetpotato25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very unsatisfied with the standard of this accommodation and park. We had multiple problems at this park as soon as we arrived. Firstly our chalet was filthy and outdated, there was dead flys in the bathroom, the shower hose and head was black with grime, bath was dirty, floor and sofas were covered in dried grass and hair, the headboard was covered in hairs ( both human and animal ), the sheets on bed were dirty... Must I go on. I complained to the receptionist who then apologised and said she would send a cleaner to re clean it for us. The unhappy cleaner asked us to leave to accommodation so he could clean. When we returned 15 mins later, we walked in to find he had only washed the floor, it was like a swimming pool, you slipped on the mat as soon as you walked in, not very health and safety conscious. However we found a note on the table offering to move us to another chalet in the morning as by this time it was 5pm and reception was closed. We moved into the second chalet the next morning, it was not much better but it would have to do. We arrived back at the apartment around 5.30pm that day only to find we had to make our own beds (they had just left the bedding on the end of the bed) , it was freezing cold as the windows were letting all the cold air in(even when shut) there was hardly any heating and the heater that was in the sitting area wasn't even worth having there as hardly any heat came out. We couldn't cook anything as every time you tried the fire alarm would go off ( this happened at both chalets) there was no shop or facilities open ( no bar, entertainment, shop, pool, laundrette ect) so you couldn't even get something from there, the nearest supermarket was 15mins away by car. In the end we gave up and decided to go home, we were freezing cold, our backs hurt from the extremely hard beds, you couldn't sleep due to the noise of the wind howling through the windows and gaps, it really was an unpleasant experience. All I can say is that we were really disappointed and dissatisfied with this break, i wouldn't like anyone else to have this unpleasant experience and I'm very upset that we had to. I don't think it is very good value for money and we will not be returning there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kitty91_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family & i stayed for a week in September - site for us was ideal having two litte dogs they loved being so close to the beach - accomodation was clean & comfortable and park staff were very helpful indeed

My husband likes to relax with a drink in the evenings, and we found the prices in the Clubhouse to be better than any of those in the town centre... the food was good too and reasonably priced

We had Bingo each evening(though there were not a lot of people playing) entertainment was ok best night for the whole family was their Pig Racing Night - best nights entertainment ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyrider24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this holiday park, great area and location, friendly staff and onsite entertainment, short walk into Brixham and Torquay and Paignton nearby where we Had many days out, easily accessible by ferry cheaply from Brixham

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starlight911x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
0.6 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.3 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 9 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour View
Harbour View
#13 of 25 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham Holiday Park

Property: Brixham Holiday Park
Address: Fishcombe Road, Brixham TQ5 8RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have Caravans and Chalets. One bedroom, two bedroom or three bedroom. Most with a sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brixham Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Brixham Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing