We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family & i stayed for a week in September - site for us was ideal having two litte dogs they loved being so close to the beach - accomodation was clean & comfortable and park staff were very helpful indeed

My husband likes to relax with a drink in the evenings, and we found the prices in the Clubhouse to be better than any of those in the town centre... the food was good too and reasonably priced

We had Bingo each evening(though there were not a lot of people playing) entertainment was ok best night for the whole family was their Pig Racing Night - best nights entertainment ever!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyrider24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 274 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this holiday park, great area and location, friendly staff and onsite entertainment, short walk into Brixham and Torquay and Paignton nearby where we Had many days out, easily accessible by ferry cheaply from Brixham

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Starlight911x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I visited Brixham Holiday Park on a long weekend break last July. The park is very clean and the Chalets over look the sea so you have a lovely view. Staff are warm and friendly. Good value for money and i would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank womanmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Totally rubbish. The entertainment was rubbish and the bar was too small. The pool was very basic and the outdoor pool was too tiny! I don't like quiet holiday parks. Never again. The only thing good about it was the accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Myself and my family revisited brixham holiday park and stayed in fulmar apartment our friends also stayed with us next door apartments sleep 6 2 bedrooms and sofa bed in lounge very clean, very warm staff friendly and on hand to help with anything.
Rooms were well equipped beds made up on arrival kitchen well equipped clean appliances, fridge cooker microwave and toaster if needed anything extra like pillows etc just ask member of staff only to happy to help. Brixham harbour approx 10 minute walk with shops, restaurants pubs. Clubhouse isnt great but there again we went end of season so wouldnt have expected much, rebooked for april next year which wil be 3 years we have been going so is a lovely place. Fulmar are being refurbished ready for the start of next season so look forward to checking it out i would highly recommend this holiday

Room Tip: dogs are welcome in certain apartments but fulmar apartment will be no more dogs as of new season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we have just come back from a 4 day break we hired 4 chalets for the family the site was very clean the staff 1st class could not do more for you the chalets had good spec were lovely and clean we arrived in the dark our chalets had the lights on ready for us and the heating was also switched on ready with beds made up
the chalets were very hot the warmest we have stayed in the location again is lovely Ideal for dog walking
lovely cove to let the dogs go swimming nice walk along the coast path to Brixham
would recommend 1st class

Room Tip: we had chalets 60-63 all had sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I read a few of the reviews on trip advisor - after booking and then spent two weeks dreading it. We had a kittiwake chalet, no smoking and no pets. It was well cleaned and furnished with plenty of equipment in the kitchen and a decent fridge, cooker and microwave. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The negatives are that the pool is basic with no proper changing room so that ruled out swimming, the bar is also a bit grim. It was freezing cold and the chalet smelled a bit iffy when we first arrived. The bedroom heaters have less effect than a lightbulb and the living room one is little better.

For the price paid, however, it was not bad value.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank 460kathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.6 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Brixham
902 reviews
1 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham Holiday Park

Address: Fishcombe Road, Brixham TQ5 8RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Brixham
Price Range: $24 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have Caravans and Chalets. One bedroom, two bedroom or three bedroom. Most with a sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brixham Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Brixham Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing