We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Poopdeck Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 105 Restaurants in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $37
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This little quayside restaurant overlooking Brixham harbour and being by Brixham Quay the house speciality, need it be said, is seafood. All the fish comes fresh off the boat and everything superbly cooked to bring out the subtle texture and flavours of the different varieties of fish.And served up in portions that leave nothing to the imagination, other than wondering how on earth you are going to walk out of the restaurant at the end of the evening. Our food has customers coming back time and time again. Whatever the occasion, you can be assured that you and your guests will have 'an eating experience' in one of the most fashionable and renown seafood restaurants in Torbay Devon, that can only be the Poopdeck seafood restaurant.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited the Poopdeck on a Saturday evening. The food was amazing, plenty of choices , very well cooked and presented. The staff where very helpful and friendly. Large portions, the starters where the size of a main course in a lot of restaurants, I would definately recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    158
    79
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Platter!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is the second time we visited Poopdeck! Love the seafood platter since it has all of shellfish we like! Oysters, crab, lobster, different types of prawns... thinking back the food makes me hungry now. The food was freshly prepared and its so delicious~

The fish soup is also my favorite!

Will be back next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xinxin_lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seafood restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked a few days before you want to go to avoid disappointment , it does get busy. The food is excellent . The restaurant doesn't look much from outside but the staff are very good. We enjoyed the evening . They don't just do seafood , they have a full menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hullcity999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The platter made our weekend!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

After spending a special 2 day weekend with my girlfriend I wanted to spend the last evening somewhere great for sea food. This place really didn't disappoint. In fact, we consider ourselves to be seafood platter experts! But the platter here was something else! 12 out of 10! Can't wait to go back. If we wanted to be fussy, the orange decor with plastic table cloths (like you'd get at a 5 year olds party) were a bit random. We had a starter each, shared the platter, and 2 bottles of wine. We still had change from £100.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bishbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The platter beat me!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went to the Poopdeck restaurant as I wanted a proper seafood platter and they did not disappoint.... I haven't enjoyed a plate of food quite so much in ages... Looking around at the other meals that the diners were having, the fish looked lovely.
Living in London if I had ordered the same thing I would have had half the seafood for twice the price... Would really recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antcav18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poopdeck Restaurant also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Poopdeck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing