We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday haven, didn't want to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
View looking over Brixham Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View looking over Brixham Harbour
Your journey begins Front door to your fantastic stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View looking over Brixham Harbour
Your journey begins
Front door to your fantastic stay
The front court yard of the apartment
Main Living area
The  large cream leather sofa bed
Very comfy large Super King Size Bed
Super King Size bed/living area.
Solid Cherry wood shaker style kitchen cabinets
The Dining/Kitchen (area  2)
Dining Area & hall leading to Living Room/bedroom Area
Dining room/Kitchen Area
Bathroom view 2
Pretty /peacful side garden area
View 2 main garden
Tall ship and red sails
Brixham at night.
The Goldern hind
Golf
Brixham 1862 ( History )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dianal732
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday haven, didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 weeks with my husband and our 13 year old daughter and it didn't seem long enough. The apartment,:- Very well maintained and spotlessly clean, with everything you could think that you would ever need all ready thought of by Sharon and ready and waiting for you in the apartment. Bed was very comfortable my husband and myself had no trouble sleeping at the end of every night. Our daughter also had no complaints about her bed.
The location:- Truly beautiful with a 10 minute walk to the Harbour and some breathtaking views and lovely coves.
Easy to get a Ferry over to Torquay or Dartmouth and very well priced.
Sharon suggested many Locations to visit, Cockington Village being one and I now recommend this lovely quaint back in time village.
All I can say is thank you so much Sharon for making our holiday one to remember
To sum up this lovely holiday haven is easy, we've already booked again for next year and we can't wait
One last thing, the cream teas, wine and other goodies on arrival is a really nice touch that you don't get very often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slosh0
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall this is an excellent place to stay and within walking distance of the town centre. However the last 100 yards to the house are a little steep but I managed it and I am 79.
There are a couple of minor changes required which the owner has in hand. -improved seating in the bedroom/lounge.
Otherwise it had everything we wanted and the fruit,wine cream teas and toiletries were a real treat on arrival. Although recovering from a spell in hospital she kept in contact and the housekeeper and her husband ensured minor tasks were completed efficiently.
Car parking off road was also a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable bed
Liked least: slope from car park
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dt1941
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to return to after a days exploring!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After a long journey from West Yorkshire we were given the warmest welcome by Sharon the owner of Grockle Nook. We immediately felt comfortable and the welcome pack Sharon provided on arrival was a lovely bonus. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay. If you are likely to need it then Sharon has thought of it. It was the most well equipped holiday rental we have ever booked. You are just a 10 minute stroll from Brixham town center and all it has to offer. Great food can be found at the New Quay Inn in the town centre and you can get a good carvery on a Sunday at The Prince William near the Breakwater. A boat trip to Dartmouth was great with very funny commentary from the Captain. There is so much to do in the surrounding area that even after a 2 week stay we couldn't fit it all in. It was great to return to Grockle Nook after a days exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have had a fantastic week at Grocklenook. Sharon was more than helpful and we loved the food goodies on arrival. The apartment was very clean and an ideal place to explore Brixham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location and warm welcome
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments. We strive to make sure your stay is as comfortable ,peaceful and relaxing as we can. We take pride in how the apartment is maintained and kept clean.We like to treat all our guest like old friends,rather than just guests. It was a great pleasure to meet you all . Poppy and Dasie were a delight, such beautiful children and so very well behaved. The flowers were beautiful and brightened up my living room for over a week,such a beautiful colour.
We can't wait to see you all again and hope you won't leave it to long before returning back to Grockle Nook.
Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Sharon & the team of
Grockle Nook Holiday Apartment..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgould4
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location close to harbour”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks you for a wonderful stay in Brixham.
It was a real treat to have such a large, pleasant place to stay after we had been cooped up in a small cruise ship room for a week.
The fresh flowers from the garden and the candies on arrival were just an example of the lovely treatment you give your guests. More like family than strangers.
It was a pleasure to be able to go out the door and it was only a short walk to the harbour and all the lovely shops and amenities in Brixham, not counting the treat of the best fish and chips in the world !!!!!!!
Thank you for a lovely stay and we would recommend your place to anyone looking for a chance to experience real British charm and hospitality.
Adele and John
Canada

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you fo you very kind comments. We strive to make sure that the apartment ives up to it's five star standard. We like our guest to feel at home and treat them as friends not just guest. We are pleased that ever thing lived up to our standards and that it was very clean ,comfortable and in an ideal location to enjoy the area ,Brixham and the many beautiful spots around. The coastal walks and cycling routes through out the south of Devon are absolutely stunning..
We are very happy that you enjoyed your welcome hamper,that always pleases.
We really enjoyed having you all stay and made wonderful guest(friends). We hope it won't be to long before we have you stay at grockle Nook again.
Kind regards
Sharon & the Grockle Nook team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerbertN9
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great week at grockle nook.”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Spent the last week of July in Brixham staying at grockle nook and had a truly lovely week.
The accommodation was perfect for myself, partner and baby boy. It was spotlessly clean and Sharon made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived and was at hand for anything we required throughout the week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naughtysa...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service, and home from home”
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights from 5th September 2011, sharon met us at the door and was very helpful. We went with our two young baby twins, and needed medical supplies delivered prior to our stay to the accomodation (which other places had been awkward and refused us to stay there), but sharon was great, and all the oxygen and equiptment was in our room when we arrived. The apartment was very clean, and if we needed anything then sharon was always pleased to help. We were sad to leave and come home as we had such a great time, highly recommended and we hope to return when the twins are a bit older, Perfect destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sharons friendly srvice
Liked least: it rained all our stay!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2012
Thank You for your very kind comments.We really enjoyed having you stay in our apartment.We loved the twins to bit's and can't wait to see you all again very soon.Can't wait to see those two beautiful babies getting bigger and healthier.so hurry back.!!!See you soon. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing