We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
$127
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
304
188
85
34
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
188
85
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn fowlerchefs cornerfoxy clubstripey sarahswimming poolcrazy golfgold caravanbudget caravanholiday parkcentral heatingfamily holidaylady on receptionkids entertainmentevening entertainmenta great weekbus serviceentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 662 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After our disastrous stay in the John Fowler Sight ,St Ives were not looking forward to our 4 night stay in the site at Brixham. Have to say that we were delighted with our accommadation. The Mobile caravan which was privatly owned but let out via Jonh Fowler was superb so clean and warm with a larg cooker which We have never come across in a mobile home before. We are not a couple that would use a site swimming pool so afraid that I cant review on that and only used the club house once for a drink. But when we return to Brixham will most certainly return to this holiday park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skippy083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Guest Relations Manager at South Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Your comments have been passed on to all departments, especially the housekeeping team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Came back from a week in Brixham South Bay holiday park (John fowler). It's our first holiday in 5 yrs and enjoyed to whole experience.. 10 min walk to the beach great caravan 5 min walk to local shop and club house. Nice park for the kids free swimming and crazy golf couldn't ask for much more.. Stripy Ben was the best entertainer ya could have wished for, brill with my kids and other children very very comical adult wise and for the kids. The other 2 were brill aswell. Will look forward to coming again in the near future. Ps great bar staff and a good take-away

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R3ddevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Guest Relations Manager at South Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

First took my kids to south bay back in april and reviewed the park then.since then we have visited it again in june and august.
In june we went friday to monday and stayed in a chalet which i was weary of booking at first as chalets in holiday parks seem to get more bad reviews.i needed not worry though as when we walked in everthing was clean and smelt fresh and stayed like it throughout our stay.
In august we stayed friday to tuesday in a primula gold caravan and this caravan was superb!
The grounds of the park have been clean and well presented on each visit.
The food in chefs corner is not a massive selection but was nice(very nice pizza).
All the staff throughout the park are very friendly(and remembered us from our first visit).
The entertainment at south bay is great and the entertainments team john,ness and ben are superb.they have the balance of entertaining kids and adults just right.my kids are now 8(boy) and 10(girl) and,with massive thanks to the team,have got some great memories that the kids wont forget.
Am about to book a week back here for easter next year.i havent really got a choice,its all the kids keep on about!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Guest Relations Manager at South Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments.

We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have just got back from a short break away at South Bay holiday park. We had such an amazing time! The site is very clean and tidy with very friendly staff. They all work so hard and always have a smile on their face.
The entertainment team are amazing! You feel so welcome and valued. They provide a selection of entertainment from game shows to Cabaret. The sketches with Freddie the fox are very funny and everybody feels involved. Ben, Ness and John work extremely hard and are very friendly. I will definitely be coming to this site again and recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Guest Relations Manager at South Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Your comments have been passed on to all departments, especially the entertainments team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts.

We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Well What can i say ?
we stayed here for a week in July and had the best holiday we have ever had so booked a long weekend for my sisters birthday this September, again it was brilliant !
every member of staff went out of their way to help us when needed and were incredibly friendly !!
the Entertainment is Amazing and full of life, every age group was catered for and everyone was included in the entertainment/gameshows etc.. if they wanted to be.
Look forward to going again next year !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_fletcher_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Guest Relations Manager at South Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it.

Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews