We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Holiday

We went on two cruises in one day Torquay Paignton Teignmouth across to Brixham well informed from... read more

Reviewed February 24, 2020
Faldow
via mobile
Good trip and nice people

really nice people and fantastic trip well worth the time and value for money . Nothing is too much... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2020
johnnybee10
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 155 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brixham
from $103.49
More Info
from $190.07
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
146
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
146
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round robin trip boat trip sunset cruise recommend this trip fish chips value for money excellent boat trip today well stocked bar memorable trip train times interesting wildlife dawlish warren friendly crew beautiful coastal scenery sea safari knowledgeable skipper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent trip. Crew brilliant and very helpful. Picked up from Paignton harbour had called contact number and chap on phone informed skipper there were extra passengers to pick up. Paid on board. Very informative and fun commentary. Pleasant train ride back to Paignton. Got to see scenery you wouldn't otherwise see. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Stevalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

We boarded the evening sunset fish and chip cruise Sunday just gone. From start to finish it was outstanding. The fish and chips were standard but The skipper was very professional and informative and his crew were just as good. From boarding the boat to when we got back off one crew member really stood out. (Teresa I believe her name was and I'm sorry if I've got this wrong.) When booking this trip I was very reluctant however my wife won! I was worried because with two children (8 and 3) one I thought it was too and long and two my 8 year old is petrified of boats. However Teresa helped them onto the boat and came across very friendly and approachable. She done an amazing job at serving the WHOLE boat may I add yet made time for all the little ones. The boat trip was great however when a point in the trip worried my little girl the lovely young lady on board came over and asked her what she liked to do.....they ended up singing nursery rhymes and she even got the adults on board singing too!!! Not only my children but lots of others (adults included) were all occupied and this was because of you. Thank you so much for an amazing evening we ferry but thank you especially to your lovely member of crew. We hope this gets back and you realise how much you made our children's night and even made our daughter get over her fear of boats.
It was lovely to see a female onboard and especially one who loves there job as much as you clearly do!
Well done we ferry what Lovely family run company with amazing boat trips... we WILL be seeing you next year!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Andyhart89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Booked this as a surprise early Birthday gift for best mate Marion. It was evening cruise with fish & chips. It was a glorious evening warm but with a cool breeze. We set off from Torquay about 6.30 and the Captain was very welcoming and we were surrounded by a fun crowd of people. Someone came and took our order for a free drink and we were given a bag full of condiments. The boat cruised over to Paignton with the Captain explaining the route and saying we picked up passengers there and then at Brixham, plus our supper would be brought aboard. After a very tasty box of fish & chips we cruised off and were regaled with various tales, stories and interesting facts about the beautiful coastline. We even saw a wedding at Berry Head Hotel and the Captain who was a passionate local knew every knook and cranny and was very amusing also. It was a lovely trip with fun people a great crew and tasty supper - I would recommend it hugely, and Marion was right chuffed! We were back in Torquay at 9.20 - it was well worth the price.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank suenovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

My wife said I need to go on a cruise so I chose the Fish&Chip Sunset cruise on 28th July. On departure the skipper made his usually welcome and safety talk and added that the trip would get exciting after our departure from Brixham. How right he was!!! I would like to commend the crew for their great service and professionalism throughout the cruise and the excitement provided, I don't think we could have been in better hands. I can assure you my second cruise will be with you on, hopefully, another fun packed evening

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 453pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Did evening cruise with dinner included didn't see much in the way of interesting wildlife sadly but had a nice wee cruise up and down torbay. Dinner from rockfish average and I wouldn't rush to have another
The staff made the experience good thank you x

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Deedle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews