We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Holiday

We went on two cruises in one day Torquay Paignton Teignmouth across to Brixham well informed from... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Faldow
via mobile
Good trip and nice people

really nice people and fantastic trip well worth the time and value for money . Nothing is too much... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2020
johnnybee10
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 155 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brixham
from $102.68
More Info
from $188.59
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
146
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
146
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round robin trip boat trip sunset cruise recommend this trip fish chips value for money excellent boat trip today well stocked bar memorable trip train times interesting wildlife dawlish warren friendly crew beautiful coastal scenery sea safari knowledgeable skipper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Class day out. A Very well ran business by friendly and knowledgeable staff. They made sure more than once that we were happy with our connecting train back and way around. And to top it all off the fridge was stocked with well priced beer. Can't speak highly enough of it all. High 5.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lukeglaister81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I’ve sailed with We Ferry before for fundraising cruises and always been impressed by the friendly and accommodating staff. My niece came to stay for a few days and this afternoon we booked a wildlife safari trip. Obviously what you see on such a trip depends on all kinds of factors and there are no guarantees so quite rightly they have pitched their fares fairly and affordable. From the moment we got on board we felt welcomed and Ross made a point of talking to everyone. The coastline was spectacular but wildlife elusive - then on the way back we were rewarded with the sighting of a couple of porpoises. It was magical but even without that, the trip would have been enjoyable and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend We Ferry and will be booking the Teignmouth Round Robin soon!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked the Teignmouth Round Robin from Brixham for a birthday day out. The online booking process was straightforward. We collected our tickets from the kiosk at Brixham Harbour where the member of staff was pleasant and friendly, as were the crew on the boat. The weather obviously plays a part in a trip such as this and we had a lovely sunny day. The boat used is relatively small and we were among only 12 passengers allowed on the upper deck. Passengers joining at Paignton or Torquay would have little chance of an upper deck seat. We live locally so didn't really need a commentary but the commentary was good. Having walked the stretch of coast along which we travelled, it was great to see it from the sea. We had a good view of seals and sea birds as well as interesting geological features. We were given maps of Teignmouth and a list of train times back to Torbay. It was nice to be able to choose how long we stayed in Teignmouth. Being bus pass holders we didn't use the train tickets which were included in the trip, returning instead on the bus along the coast but are familiar with the pleasant train journey along the River Teign. All in all a most enjoyable day out.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Poppy2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent value and superb trip. Friendly staff and a fabulous way to see true coastline. Thanks guys. Easy booking service on-line.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RYD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked in advance online to go on a round robin trip from Torquay to Teignmouth. It was a straightforward process to collect our tickets at the booth, and we boarded with no fuss.
The boat trip lasted around an hour and a half which we thought was great value for money. We saw some beautiful scenery and were lucky enough to see some seals! The crew gave a good commentary of the surroundings and were very knowledgeable, as well as friendly.
Teignmouth itself was a great destination with lots to look at.
It was also good to have the train ride home included, although obviously a commuter train is not as interesting as a boat!
Would highly recommend this excursion. Thank you to all involved.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ecsl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews