We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a Lovely Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Driftwood Lodge on quiet perimeter, balcony facing sea/country view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Lodge on quiet perimeter, balcony facing sea/country view.
open plan sociable dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Driftwood Lodge on quiet perimeter, balcony facing sea/country view.
open plan sociable dining area
Colourful quaint Brixham harbour.
stunning cliff top views from site
Alfresco dining - watch the deer go by, whilst you BBQ.
Brixham at dusk - walk round the working fishing harbour, or stop for seafood on the quay.
american fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, wine cooler and range
Double bedroom , walk in wardrobe and ensuite shower room.
en-suite to main double bedroom.
Twin bedroom with walk in wardrobe and ensuite.
berryhead and sea view
heated indoor pool
Berryhead and site  from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne K
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such a Lovely Location”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here for the second time and enjoyed it just as much as the first time around. The Lodge is very comfortable and provides everything you need. The location is ideal for us as well as we enjoy walking and love Berry Head which is on the doorstep. Luckily the weather was kind as well so all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you back, and thank you for leaving the lodge spotless again. Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely holiday lodge”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely spacious lodge with all amenities to make your stay really comfortable. We, as publicans, always have a well earned break after the Christmas/New Year festivities in January and this lodge was superb. Lovely, warm and cosy. We were also allowed to have our Scottish terriers stay with us and we loved the walks around Brixham and every where appeared to be dog friendly. We took our own throws for the dogs as the property is so lovely inside and needs help to be kept that way especially during inclement weather! There is also a small lobby inside the front door which is ideal for drying off wet doggies and a place for your boots!
Beautiful coastal walk and scenery on the doorstep. You can walk into Brixham easily!
Would definitely like to stay again! Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your fabulous review, it is appreciated. You have left the lodge immaculate, and you will be very much welcomed back. Warmest wishes Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed for three nights in this lovely lodge. What a fantastic place everything you could wish for and more. Beds comfortable shower very powerful and all mod cons in kitchen. Loads of good walks for our dog who made himself at home straight away. Irena couldnt have been more helpful before and during our stay. We will be back again next year for sure.
Thanks again for everything irena.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Thank you Kim, for your fabulous review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Driftwood Lodge. I’m delighted that your lovely family enjoyed their holiday, and thank you for leaving the lodge immaculate. I hope you will visit again soon, best wishes Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne K
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. Ideally placed for walking, particularly if you're a dog owner as Berry Head National Nature Reserve is on the doorstep and provdes both lovely walks and stunning sea views. We spent three nights in the chalet and would have no hesitation in booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay in my lodge, and delighted that you would like to return. Best wishes Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisafoan
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Lodge”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Took a short break to Brixham and stayed in this stunning lodge with sea views and fabulous scenery. Lodge equipped to a very high standard and was very clean. Stayed in Brixham for many years now but this has to be the best accommodation ever and excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It makes such a difference to know the lodge is appreciated, as I really do value your review. I look forward to you staying again next year. Kindest regards Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnerook
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab just fab”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lodge is fabulous 5 star everything you could want and more. Fully equipped kitchen dishwasher American fridge freezer 2 ensuites. In a prime spot on the site. So modern and clean it made our holiday !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Lynne, thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed spending the week at Driftwood Lodge and appreciated the facilities. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Irana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing