We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodlands guesthouse - best B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodlands Guest House
Ranked #13 of 25 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodlands guesthouse - best B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Fantastic rooms - friendly hosts - would recommend a stay here to anyone. Rooms are spotless and the breakfast is great. Nothing too much trouble. I will be going back when I can - thanks for everything.

Room Tip: room with 4 poster bed has great views overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
98
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a really great weekend at the Woodlands to celebrate our anniversary.
Since we booked at the last minute in high season, we thought that a B&B which had vacancies may be a bit duff, but we could not have been more wrong.
The place is spotless, the room was tastfully decorated, the bed was fantastic (the best hotel bed I have ever slept on), the breakfast menu had a lot of variaty not just the usual "full english", and the food was very well cooked and presented.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules and Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We all had a lovely stay at Woodlands.Paul and Rita where super hosts nothing was to much trouble from an extra cup of coffee at the excellent breakfast to helping plan your day ahead. We would certainly stay again when we go back to the area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay in this excellent B and B.The accommodation is spotless with a well cooked and presented breakfast with plenty of choice and nothing is too much trouble.Paul and Rita are great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome.
This will be our first choice when coming to Brixham again and can thoroughly recommend it ( as long as room 4 is always available when we want to stay)!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the woodlands for two nights 6-7th July and had great time, the accomodation was very tastefully done , the room was clean and cosy,the food was great (value for money). Paul and Rita the owners were very friendly and informative. Would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

A fantastic B&B. Memory foam mattresses made it home from home. Fantastic choice for breakfast with everything of a high quality.with decent bread and coffee.too. Cooked breakfast has to be the best of all B&Bs we have visited. Rooms spotless. There is quite a steep road up to the house which anyone to who cannot manage hills could be a problem - just pointing it out but not the owners fault and it does give good views.

Room Tip: Will definately book room with 4 poster as it has magnificent sea views.next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had our dog with us and stayed in the garden room - perfect! Perfect hosts made to feel really welcome, lovely clean room, very comfortable. For anyone travelling with a dog the garden room is the perfect solution. Good location, just a short walk to the harbour. Good breakfast. Would certainly stay again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.3 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#22 of 25 in Brixham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.5 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#9 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brookside Guest House
Brookside Guest House
#7 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guest House

Property: Woodlands Guest House
Address: Parkham Road, Brixham TQ5 9BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing