We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Westbury Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brixham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westbury Guesthouse
Ranked #21 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay in the Westbury Guesthouse - Carol and Chris were amazing, welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We couldn't fault the room, clean tidy and catered for our needs. The breakfast was outstanding and set us up for the day. It was a short walk to Brixham Harbour and we would definitely return and would recommend this B&B to family and friends. Thanks again to Carol and Chris.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

just return from a 2 night stay at westbury had a lovely stay very clean rooms and lots of space Carol and Chris were fantastic made me and my friends all feel very welcome and the breakfast was amazing which set you up for the day really good value for money. brixham is a lovely little town and only a bus ride away from paighton and torquay. there is a bus stops right outside westbury and is about 20mins to torquay where there are plenty of shops bars and resturants for you to look around you can get a day rider which only cost £4.70 and you can travel on the bus all day right up until the last bus which was great for us . there are several lovely pubs in brixham we were recommened the blue anchor this pub does the most gorgeous food for a good price and is onlty a 10 min walk away. we all said we will return back in the summer for another short break thank you again Chris and Carol

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stump79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

we have stayed at this b&b on many occasions at different times of the year. The Beds are super comfy, Breakfast is fantastic with so much choice Chris and Carol are perfect hosts, extreemly helpful and friendly.
Close to harbour and beaches, Not too far fron paignton,Torquay and Goodrington.. Fairly priced. Clean,comfy and yes!!! ...we will be going again!!! DEB AND PHIL ENFIELD.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter but we have never had a problem and have stayed in 3 different ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUGBY, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our second stay with Chris & Carole this time for a long week-end. A lovely friendly couple who can not do enough for their guests. The rooms are very good, everything is clean and tidy and they serve up one of the best breakfasts we've had anywhere.
We have recommended to friends and will certainly be going back our selfs. A few minutes walk into Brixam, no hills and a pub 3 doors away. What more can you want?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We recently spent several days with Chris and Carol who are ideally situated on the flat close to the town centre and restaurants.
They made us very welcome and were the perfect hosts. Our accommodation was very clean and tidy, all you could wish for.
Breakfast was amongst the best we have experienced in comparison with other Hotels and Guest Houses.
We can thoroughly recommend Westbury House as an excellent location for Torbay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janCardiffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

carol & chris made us very welcome. The room was of a good size and was en-suite we even had a mini cooler in the room ideal for your milk. The room was very clean. The full english breakfast was really nice, lots of different choices for breakfast even local caught mackeral by chris or kippers. we thought this guest house was more like a hotel, we will be going back again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregoryPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Sodbury
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Great B&B, hosts Carol & Chris made us feel very welcome with advice and help. Great Breakfast, lovely clean house!

  • Liked — Frienly hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sodburyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.4 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
544 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#22 of 26 in Brixham
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midhurst
Midhurst
#4 of 26 in Brixham
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fair Winds Guest House
Fair Winds Guest House
#6 of 26 in Brixham
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Guesthouse

Property: Westbury Guesthouse
Address: 51 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbury Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Westbury Guesthouse Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing