We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family get away.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redlands Guest House
Ranked #4 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for four nights during the may half term in a family room (king and a single) on the 3rd floor, extremely clean with flat screen tv, tea and coffee maker, hair dryer and it's own onsuit bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, fresh juice and a made to order cooked English breakfast using fresh local produce.
Owners were very nice and had good knowledge of the surrounding areas of brixham, they really run a first class guest house/b&b.
Brixham is lovely and the harbor is a 10 minute stroll away, full of small shops, restaurants and pubs, not too busy and less commercial than it's torbay neighbours.
Would definantly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in this part of Devon and the onsite parking is an added bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobnob1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
We work hard to maintain our standards and it is really rewarding when we receive such a good review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, very warm welcome to Redlands B&B, clean room and comfortable beds, breakfast was excellent. A short walk to Brixham harbour. Parking at the B&B is a bonus. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very comfortable, clean and in good condition,excellent value, friendly atmosphere, great breakfast, very helpful owners, parking on premises and also close enough to the town to be able to walk there. My second visit and hope to visit again
.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We were pleased you chose to stay with us on your 2nd visit and thank you for your
kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay at this establishment, which had an interesting history. A very warm welcome, with a lovely decorated room and an excellent full English breakfast or alternatives. Parking, with a 10 minute walk down to the harbour so very convenient. Also fairly frequent bus routes stopping outside the door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a fantastic time , was so refreshing to have a warm welcoming , nothing to much trouble, our room was fantastic very clean , decor lovely and fresh , everything we needed , breakfast was fantastic , what a well presented guest house , very friendly and welcoming , we took our 1 year old grandson with us they accommodated very well for him too! Totally recommend anybody to stay here .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We appreciate your comments following your first visit to us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What can we say! excellent, lovely stay, great hosts,very welcoming, brilliant breakfast set us up for the day. would recommend the kippers - lovely. Have booked for next year's Pirate weekend already!! A lovely 10-15 minute walk into Brixham or the No. 12 bus which stops yards from the Redlands entrance.
Our room was at the top of the house - clean, tidy, warm with all facilities needed.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bridget l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend with all the pirates. Costumes were great, it was lovely to hear so much laughter.
We both really appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a gem of a find,The owners could not do enough to make you feel very welcome.The room no.5 my wife and I were given was at the top of the house and had a double bed and a single,hairdryer,tv and tea and coffee making facilities.The breakfast was the best we have had in any guest houses/hotels we have stayed in.We have already booked for next years pirate weekend.The no 12 bus stops 10 yards up the road for paignton and torquay or further afield if you wish.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plegg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefeedbacksystem, Owner at Redlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we enjoyed having you staying with us and look forward to the pirate weekend in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#3 of 26 in Brixham
305 reviews
0 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brookside Guest House
Brookside Guest House
#8 of 26 in Brixham
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.6 mi away
Driftwood B&B
Driftwood B&B
#5 of 26 in Brixham
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Guest House

Address: 136 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old home of TV's William Tell - Conrad Philips, Redlands is now an award winning family run B&B which is clean, comfortable, friendly, and relaxed with free on-site parking. All rooms are en-suite and include hearty English breakfast,(our renowned) kippers, or lighter breakfasts served after a good night's sleep on our pocket sprung mattress. Redlands is a Victorian house, originally built around 1900 for a Brigantine Captain and has been modernised and restored with all the modern comforts, yet still retaining its character and old charm. We are situated just a short 10-minute walk away from the bustle of the picturesque harbour with its excellent restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Redlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing