We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchorage Guest House
Ranked #11 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had 4 days here at the end of july and really enjoyed the b&b, it was very comfortable. Breakfast was lush and were spoilt for choice.
10min walk to the town and harbour.
Anything u need to know just ask Marc and Sylwia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerboo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

a wonderful stay at this superb guest house in brixham, with a bus stop right outside.easy access to all attractions and coast path.beautiful food served with skill by silwia and mark.rooms tastefully decorated in modern decor , with tea and coffee etc.nothing is too much trouble for the owners , who pride themselves on the comfort of their guests.the enchanting garden is a hidden gem.will be a regular visitor.

Room Tip: i would recommend room 2 for the single traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A real gem of a B&B in beautiful Brixham. We spent a lovely few days exploring Brixham and the surrounding area and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marc and Sylwia's beautiful home. I can't find fault with anything. We had the king size room (No 1) and were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious each morning and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
We will definitely be returning at some point in the not too distant future !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Anchorage B & B in Brixham. Met all our expectations and more - Sylwia and Marc are excellent hosts who go the extra mile to make a visit memorable. On arrival we were offered tea/coffee in the secluded garden once we had unpacked and had use of the garden for the rest of the stay. Breakfast Specials (pre-ordered) on offer are often not on the menu in 4 star hotels and traditional breakfast is cooked fresh to order. The room we had was spacious and light with a large double bed. Brixham quayside is a straightforward 15 minute walk away or there is a bus stop 20 metres from the house with buses every 10 minutes or so. There is an added bonus with car paking on site. Would have no hesitation on visiting again but you will need to book well in advance because of the reputation of Anchorage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A superb B&B to spend a few days enjoying the delights of Brixham and the surrounding area. Mark and Sylwia are the perfect hosts very helpful and friendly.
We had the twin bedroom downstairs, it was lovely with everything supplied for a very comfy stay.The breakfast was beautifully cooked with plenty of choice,loved the specials board something different from other B&Bs.
A delightful garden to sit in with a cup of tea or a glass of wine finishes off everything to perfection.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Anchorage guest house to our friends and family and will stay here again on our next visit to Brixham.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elle006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mark & Sylwia very welcoming (even got a cup of tea in the lovely garden when we arrived). Room spotless (cleaned daily) and well equipped with plenty of tea, coffee, biscuits,hair dryer, toiletries, lots of clean towels plus can use iron/ironing board. Beds v comfy and shower v good.
Breakfast excellent & tasty with plenty of choice including specials which places this B & B above others! Plenty of parking outside guest house, plus bus stop right outside to take you into town or venture further afield. Location is only a 10 minute stroll into Brixham where you can take a boat to Torquay for £2 return fare! Nothing too much trouble for the hosts and can use their garden & dining room throughout the day. Would definately recommend and would return again A+

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

marc and sylwia were very welcoming and friendly. The room was spotlessly-clean, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast menu was exceptional, and the food cooked to a high standard especially the specials board which i worked my way down to try it all. The garden was beautiful and we used it reguarly to relax. The location was perfect as it was only 10 mins walk to the harbour .Overall review of the Anchorage guesthouse was fantastic and it was our 1st time in Brixham together and we will deffinately be returning and we know where we shall stay THE ANCHORAGE. thank you marc and sylwia

Room Tip: we chose a room at the front of the guest house which was nice and cool and easy access for us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisrheavens1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.9 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
596 reviews
0 mi away
Fair Winds Guest House
Fair Winds Guest House
#9 of 26 in Brixham
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#4 of 26 in Brixham
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#6 of 26 in Brixham
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Driftwood B&B
Driftwood B&B
#5 of 26 in Brixham
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Guest House

Address: 170 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $79 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming 4 star family run guest house located conveniently on New Road Brixham. We are close to all amenities including Brixham’s shops, restaurants, port, coastal paths, and Churston Golf Course. We have ample parking for all guests and a landscaped garden which guests are encouraged to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing