We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out he breakfast specials”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchorage Guest House
Ranked #11 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As a regular visitor it is very gratifying to see the offer continuously improved at this very comfortable and friendly B and B. The new breakfast menu really sets a new standard. - authentic french cuisine hits the Brixham breakfast table. Very delicious and I will enjoy working my way through the options in forthcoming visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northernson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just back from spending three nights here but could quite easily of stayed longer.
We were made very welcome by the owners, and given a drink the moment we arrived.
Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed and more.
Breakfast was first class, a really great and varied menu.Sausages very tasty and good quality,so was everything else we ate.I had three different breakfasts and all of them delicious.
Nothing was too much trouble and i really do not think that there was any more that they could do to improve our stay.
We will stay here again and recommend everyone else to do the same.
We found Marc and Sylwia to be the nicest B/B owners that we have come across.


Maria & Andy Franks

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked a evening here as a last minute decision, we were very plesantly surprised! Lovely owners, very welcoming as soon as we arrived. Lovely chat regarding the local area and recommendations of where to visit. Lovely room, clean and fresh followed by a nice breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed our stay here and will return without a doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

As a regular guest I look forward to my stays at The Anchorage, or as I have come to see it as Marc and Sylwia's home. It is always a comfort to know that my time away from my home is replaced by a warm and friendly environment, and I am certainly made to feel at home at theirs.
Before finding The Anchorage my experiences of Bed & Breakfast accommodation had been somewhat mixed. Thankfully I found this little oasis in Brixham.
Both Marc and Sylwia ensure each visit is given 100% of their attention and that includes the quality of the rooms they provide.
I had the Eggs Florentine for breakfast this week - 10/10 Marc. Looking forward to Croque Monsieur on my return.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet, so guaranteed good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Marc and Sylivia could not have done anything else to make our stay better. The accommodation was immaculate, great breakfast, nothing too much trouble as as the sn shone, we were also able to enjoy their lovely garden. I would definitely stay again and certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Marc & Sylwia . have a very good thing going here
every one was happy , all the guests were talking to each other , good food
very nice hosts , nothing was to much troulbe for them
it felt more like a home , than a b&b
the stairs were a bit steep for me , but with all the good things
about this place , that was nothing . Marc carried my case up anyway
I would very much like to stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A great B&B, Marc and sylwia are lovely hosts, breakfast was just wonderful, Marc is a great cook and my daughter was especially pleased with her omelette, rooms were very comfortable and totally spotless, nothing was too much trouble for them, Sylwia went out of her way too find us some softer pillows that she washed and dried before putting them on our beds and every day our rooms were made up and my daughters pj's were neatly folded on her pillow, its these little touches that matter, we were visiting Devon for a family funeral and staying at their lovely hotel made it more bearable, for that alone we thank you.
we are planning another trip in the summer!! and really hope that they have a vacancie as i wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.. we hope that you both enjoy the orchid

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burnham28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.9 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#17 of 26 in Brixham
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Melville Guest House
0.2 mi away
Brixham House
Brixham House
#14 of 26 in Brixham
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Guest House

Address: 170 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming 4 star family run guest house located conveniently on New Road Brixham. We are close to all amenities including Brixham’s shops, restaurants, port, coastal paths, and Churston Golf Course. We have ample parking for all guests and a landscaped garden which guests are encouraged to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing