We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent stay at Fair Winds Margaret T”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fair Winds Guest House
Ranked #9 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Fair Winds. This time we stayed in the Self Catering Appartment. As soon as we arrived, Jill was there to welcome us, followed by Paul who soon helped by taking our luggage. Even though we were in the Appartment we were not going to miss out on Pauls wonderful breakfasts. As usual Gill is very helpful with advice and information on places to visit. All in all we had a relaxing wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 415 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for a few nights. We were very happy there and relaxed. It was very homely and presented beautifully with the crisp fresh white bedding and cream carpets and wonderfully hot shower and modern high standard bathroom. Can highly reccommend this lovely bed and breakfast to everyone. Paul and Gill made us feel special and relaxed. The breakfast were delightful. The location is excellent. Great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from our 16th stay at Fair Winds, and as always, we were made very welcome by Gill and Paul. Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet. It was a busy time of year for Gill and Paul, but as usual they kept everything running smoothly and efficiently.
Breakfasts excellent once again!
We look forward to our October visit.

Anne Hatch
London

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annehatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Paul and Jill make you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive. Their local knowledge is invaluable when you want to plan your days out. Breakfasts are good - the pancakes with fruit and maple syrup are not to be missed. Rooms are light and airy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hosts at Fair Winds are good. The hotel is very clean. The room we were in was OK but the bathroom is very small. You can easily walk to Brixham Harbour where the shops restaurants and pubs etc are. The hotel is on a reasonably busy road but is well sound insulated. The breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin0235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed at Fairwinds a number of times and have been made to feel very welcome by Gill and Paul on every occasion. They both are very knowledgable not only about Brixham but the surrounding areas. The rooms are spotlessly clean and they obviously take pride in what they are doing. The breakfasts are superb with plenty of choice to suit all palates.. Overall a wonderful place to stay with lovely hosts. Excellent value for money and a stay here is a must if you are visiting Brixham. Thank you Gill and Paul.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArthurCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Fair WInds in August 2012 (sorry for writing the review so late) and yes, it was a real pleasure. Lovely people running the Fair Winds, goods talks with them, they are always happy to help with recommendations. The place itself is spotless and breakfast - what shall we say, we never enjoyed such an excellent B&F breakfast in England before!

Parking the car is no issue at all and public transport is available almost right in front of the house. Our highest recommendation and whenever we will be at Brixham again we will most definitely stay with Paul and Gill again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandgillbrixham, Owner at Fair Winds Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you Reinhard. We are so glad you had such a great time in Brixham and indeed at Fair Winds. If you do come this way again we would love to see you.
Kind regards,
Paul & Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.8 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#3 of 26 in Brixham
309 reviews
0 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#11 of 26 in Brixham
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midhurst
Midhurst
#6 of 26 in Brixham
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Churston Way Lodge
Churston Way Lodge
#20 of 26 in Brixham
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#4 of 26 in Brixham
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#7 of 26 in Brixham
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair Winds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair Winds Guest House

Address: 166 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fair Winds Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair Winds is a cosy Guest House where we like to offer a home from home experience. All rooms are En-Suite with Free Sat television and Wi-Fi. There is free on site parking for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fair Winds Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair Winds Hotel
Fair Winds Brixham
Fair Winds Guest House Brixham, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing