We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brixham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Visiting Brixham and was recommended”

The Curious Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 17 Quick Bites in Brixham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Description: Modern cafe/restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & supper on Friday & Saturday evenings. Vegetarian, vegan & gluten free friendly. Real food and proper coffee!
Restaurant details
Description: Modern cafe/restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & supper on Friday & Saturday evenings. Vegetarian, vegan & gluten free friendly. Real food and proper coffee!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Brixham and was recommended by local shop keeper for brunch. Had a really good veggie brunch everything on the plate home made including hash browns at a reasonable price. Shame I live hundreds of miles away as would like to go regularly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank finedining56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 408 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

We recently had an extended stay in Brixham and quickly became temporary regulars to this wonderful café. The food is consistently superb, lots of veggie/vegan options and all cooked on site or locally sourced. Coffee is great. No complaints whatsoever. Wish we were more local.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Faceache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We went for breakfast before going for a walk. A great tasty and varied menu , looking forward to our return visit soon

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Best coffee and cake in town. Lively atmosphere, rustic decor, good quality food. Friendly staff! A great perch for a wet day!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 489nicholasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

I was recommended this spot for lunch. Ideally located close to the harbour and a great menu to choose from. Specials are on the huge blackboard when you walk in along with an array of coffees and seasonal delights. Staff are friendly,patient and very professional. I had the fish finger sandwich which was scrumptious. The soda bread,salad and garnish were also very good. I had a cappuccino and skipped desert as I was content. The ambiance was perfect. Hugo and the team rose above expectations and I’d happily return if ever in the area again. Five stars.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank justinmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Curious Kitchen also viewed

Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to The Curious Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing