We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliBack
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed October 26, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is above a store directly overlooking the stunning Brixham Harbour. The hosts are absolutely lovely, they greet you personally and show you around. We were left with some very thoughtful extras like Champagne, Scones and a few basic necessities. There is nothing they haven't thought of here, the attention to detail is amazing and we couldn't recommend this highly enough. When we go back we will most definitely book One Fisherman's Loft again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2018
Hi Ali and Sean

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft. Hope to see you again!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJack...
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Brixham ”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We’ve stayed at this apartment twice now and it just gets better. Ian and Sue are so accommodating, the apartment itself is stunning with amazing facilities and there’s a car park space!! The little extra touches including scratch cards and the sweets are just lovely too. We will definitely be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2018
Hi Laura

Many thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft.

Hope to see you again.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandsM...
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed October 19, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had lovely break here. The apartment is amazing, everything you need & very comfortable with views across the harbour. Ian & Liz are perfect hosts. The allocated parking is an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2018
Hi Sheila and Dave

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you had a good time while in Brixham and we hope to see you again.

Take care

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrie912
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had the best time in this lovely perfectly based in Brixham apartment, the welcome was so lovely from Liz and Ian, lovely little touches from the scones, jam and cream, to the sweets and lottery ticket in the bedroom, lovely views of the harbour, we will definately return next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2018
Hi Caroline and Mark - thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again! Take care. Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment was lovely. It was decorated to a very high standard. It was cosy and very relaxing. Its location was perfect, overlooking the quay, which was stunning. You are right in the centre of things, close to several pubs and restaurants too.

The apartment was very well equipped in all departments. Our hosts Ian and Liz were lovely. They were very helpful with our luggage and parking. They even left us lovely goodies for us to enjoy. They are a lovely couple. We will certainly stay there again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2018
Hi Karen and Malcolm - thank you for the lovely review. So pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2018
Hi Jayne and Steve - thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in One Fisherman's Loft and Brixham!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boze D
2 reviews
“Brixham's little Jewel in the Crown”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We've just returned from a long weekend at One Fisherman's Loft and the location is perfectly situated right in the heart of Brixham on the quayside with stunning views across the harbour and just a stone’s throw from shops, bars and restaurants. Ian & Liz are charming hosts, helping us with our bags when we arrived and recommending places to eat/drink and things to do, which helped make our stay even more enjoyable. The apartment is beautifully appointed with a lot of attention to detail and creatively decorated with a nautical theme throughout. It’s immaculately clean and kitted out with everything you could possible need for a vacation, plus extras! And we loved the goodies they left for us on arrival, such a thoughtful touch. Would highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Hi Boze and Richard - thank you for the lovely review. It was good to meet you and we hope to see you again!

Take care

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing