We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spikemayn...
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the second time I have stayed and again the accommodation has outdone itself. Beautifully presented with everything you could need and more provided for you. Lovely views and feels like a home from home.. I would highly recommend fisherman’s loft to anyone looking for a trip to Brixham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Hi Mike - many thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

ideal location with parking a short walk away. wonderfully decorated and thoughtfully laid out. loads of nice little touches that shows how much effort is being put into this by the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Hi Bill and Rose - thank you for the lovely review. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.

Take care

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowri R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bendigedig / Wonderful”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for three nights this month. It was perfect. Great convenient location with fantastic views. Everything that you would ever need was in the appartment including binoculars! Very good tourist information provided by Ian.
We would recommend 100% and hope to return soon. A perfect location for a seaside getaway. DIOLCH!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Hi Lowri and Rhodri - Thank you for the kind words!

Glad you had a good time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft. Hope to see you again.

Thanks Ian and Liz

P.S. I also learnt a little bit of Welsh!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best apartment we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A perfect location with views over the harbour (the Golden Hind, right in front of you!), I have to say, this is the best place I have ever stayed in.

Met by hosts, Ian and Liz, who took their time to show us everything that needed pointing out in the apartment, and then suggested things to go and do, from the moment we stepped in the door, we knew that this experience was going to be a good one.

Of course we had seen all the reviews, so thought we knew it was going to be good, but it was so much more. The apartment is fabulous. Very spacious, beautifully decorated with tasteful pictures, ornaments etc. Everything is of a very high standard from the linen (Egyptian cotton sheets, v fluffy thick towels). Dishwasher, washing machine (I refuse to use that on a 3 night stay), wifi...the list goes on.

Goodies were left for us! Prosecco, cream tea, milk, chocolate, nibbles, toiletries....these lovely people clearly understand what a break away needs.

There are loads of things to do around the area. We didn't have the best weather, but still managed to have a great time. We went to "the greenway" (NT property - a
Agatha Christies holiday home), Berry Head, the local museum, Beamers (fabulous fish restaurant), ferry to Torquay. Looking out of the window of the apartment was amazing; you're in the thick of it.

I really urge anyone considering this apartment, to just go and book. It's a gem. And you won't be disappointed.

Did I mention that there's a free allocated parking spot too?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Hi Helen and Paul - what a lovely review, thank you so much. It was good to meet both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft. Hope to see you again soon!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marydavey...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One Fishermans loft Brixham”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow !! We have just had a wonderful weekend
staying at One Fishermans loft in Brixham . We actually won a competition which they ran on Facebook!
This apartment is just beautiful with stunning views
overlooking Brixham harbour.It is a little gem with
bars and restaurants all close by .
The owners Ian and Liz could not have been more kind and helpful . They went over and beyond for us and also left welcome gifts . All these little touches really made our stay extra special and we appreciated it very much . We also had an allocated car parking space
We can't wait to return and highly recommend you visit too !!
Tony and Mary Davey (Bristol)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Hi Mary and Tony - Firstly, congratulations on winning the competition! So pleased you enjoyed your time in One Fisherman's Loft and Brixham. Thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you again.

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a Catch!”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three nights here in mid-October; Ian and Liz met us at the property, helped with our numerous bags, showed us the ropes and Ian accompanied me to the nearby private parking.

The harbour-side location is amazing and the views constantly changing with time and tide. The information pack with the property is comprehensive and very helpful and gave us some great ideas for things to do.

The apartment lacks for nothing, literally, (fizz, cream tea, treasure-chest of essentials in the bathroom!)and we found the option of self-catering welcome after a long-day of walking the coastal path. The bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed with quality furnishings and a comfy bed.

In summary: great hosts, super accommodation, excellent location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Hi Chris and Jill - great to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the lovely review, hopefully we will see you again at some point!

Take care.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonSpr...
Coalville, Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is beautifully furnished,clean,well equipped + in a great location. Liz + Ian are so helpful + have a great website with lots of information about the area. They met us at the apartment to help with our bags + had left lots of goodies, what a lovely welcome. There are lots of places to visit + as there is a parking space provided we left the car + took public transport to most places. We would definitely recommend One Fisherman's Loft if you are thinking of visiting Brixham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Hi Sharon and Dale - thank you for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and we would love to have you stay with us again☺️.

Take care

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing