We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views of the harbour”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridget W
1 review
“Wonderful views of the harbour”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I visited Brixham for the Easter weekend, and had a wonderful stay in One Fisherman's Loft! Liz and Dan were excellent hosts, making the the apartment very comfortable and welcoming. It was very clean and had everything we needed, including a wonderful view of the harbour. They provided us with a lot of information about the surrounding areas, adding to a great weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Hi Bridget - It was lovely to meet you and Wian.

Glad the information we provided helped, and pleased you enjoyed staying in One Fisherman's Loft and Brixham.

Thanks, and hope to see you again.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph W
1 review
“Beautiful Brixham”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Welcome gifts on arrival were a lovely touch and an amazing view across the harbor.
Brixham was a lovely place to spend a relaxing couple of days and the hosts were on hand for anything required. Will be visiting again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Hi Joe - it was lovely to meet you and Becci. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time staying with us - you are very welcome back!!

Thanks

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleJ33
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great location overlooking the Golden Hind at Brixham harbour. A comfortable apartment with everything one could wish for to make a pleasant stay from a cream tea to a bottle of Proseco! , Very friendly and helpful hosts. Plenty to do in the town and the area all detailed in the guest information book....the most professional one I have ever seen. We had a lovely stay and will certainly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Hi Carole and Ray - many thanks for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham and One Fisherman's Loft.

Hope to see you again, take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
1 review
“Perfectly Gift Wrapped Holiday Apartmenrt”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Superb Apartment with stunning views out over Brixham Harbour. Ideally located right on the harbourside, stones throw from harbour walks, eateries and shops. Everything you need on your door step but also a great place to explore the surrounding area from. You are made to feel so welcome by the hosts Liz and Ian who meet you on your arrival and help you with your bags and all the extra little touches they leave for you in the Apartment are just lovely. We had the most lovliest of weekends here, our only regret is we wish it had been for longer, we will most definately be back. Once again thank you Liz and Ian.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Hi Mark and Michele - Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in One Fisherman's Loft and Brixham. We loved having you as guests, and please do come for longer next time!!

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennypenn...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star all the way”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a top notch apartment with everything and more for a relaxed luxury break. The owners go that extra mile to ensure a first class accommodation in every respect. Beautiful views of Brixham harbour and free parking offered. Would thoroughly recommend!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Hi Lindy and Michael - Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you had a good time and chose to celebrate your birthday at One Fisherman's Loft.

We love Brixham, and are really pleased when our guests do too!!

Hope to see you again.

Very best wishes

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRosema...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and exceptional apartment with amazing views!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at One Fishermans Loft last weekend. When we arrived Ian and Liz met us at the door, helped us up with all our bags, showed us around the apartment before showing us where the car parking space was. Ian and Liz and such lovely people and offered us so many good tips and advice on the local area which was greatly apreciated. The welcome folder and website were also very well put together with lots of information about the local area. The apartment is just OUTSTANDING! It was so clean, (probably the cleanest place we've ever stayed!) It had everything you would ever need, bathroom suplies, excellent quality towels and linens, lovely and thoughtful welcome gifts, milk in the fridge. It was nice to know that Ian and Liz were on hand if we needed them but everything throught our stay was perfect. The views from the apartment are stunning - we just didnt want to leave. It is clear that Ian and Liz have put their hearts and soul into making this a wonderful place to stay and we wouldn't think twice about coming back! Thank you again Ian and Liz we wish you every success for the future and look forward to staying again (hopefully in the not too distant future)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Hi Glenn and Lucy - Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you had a good time staying in One Fisherman's Loft, and that you enjoyed Brixham.

It would be lovely to have you stay again - hope to see you soon!

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry-ann...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could wish for and then some.”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fabulous! A warm welcome with added tasty treats, beautiful views and wonderful walks, bars restaurants on your doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Hi Kerry- Ann - thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed One Fisherman's loft and Brixham, and hope to see you again some time in the future!

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing