We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The nautical themed living room.  Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
The nautical themed living room.
Location of One Fishermans Loft, overlooking Brixham harbour
The nautical themed living room.
We have a lighthouse!
A very nautical theme!
Bluetooth speaker to play music from your smartphone!
Our guest book
Relax and enjoy the view
The nautical themed bedroom
The nautical themed bedroom
Ships mirror
The newly refurbished bedroom continues the nautical theme
The bedroom
Ships mirror
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The bathroom
We have pirates in Brixham!
Brixham harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail R
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owners have thought of absolutely everything to make this your perfect stay. From decoration to facilities it ticks all the boxes.
The added touches of a cream tea when you arrive makes your holiday that extra special.
They even provide a list of local walks, things to do & best places to eat.
The Breakwater Bistro is a must not miss.
We are definitely going back to this beautiful apartment.
Many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. It overlooks Brixham Harbour
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Hi Gail - Many thanks for the wonderful review, it was lovely to meet you.

We are so glad you had a great time in Brixham for your anniversary celebration and we would love to have you come and stay again.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie3012...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect apartment in the heart of Brixham, Devon”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment has everything you could possibly wish for. Ian and Liz are wonderful hosts who go the extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful holiday. We had a great time in Brixham. The apartment is right on the quay, with lots of pubs, restaurants and little shops on your doorstep. It had a wonderful vibe with plenty to keep us occupied during our stay. We couldn't fault our accommodation and would be happy to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How kind and helpful our hosts were.
Liked least: Could not fault it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Hi Julie - Many thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying in One Fisherman's Loft.

It was lovely to meet you and Mike and we hope to see you again in Brixham soon.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stablegir...
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful decor and high quality furnishings made for a luxurious and comfortable stay at Fushermans Loft. Ian and Liz were friendly and helpful hosts - nothing was too much trouble. They were even there to welcome us upon our arrival and carry our bags up to the apartment before showing us round and explaining how everything worked. A bottle of fizz chilling in the fridge and a Devon cream tea ,amongst other goodies, added to the experience. The four large umbrellas were put to good use on a wet and windy evening when we chose to walk over to The Breakwater Bistro for an excellent fresh fish and seafood dinner . I would thoroughly recommend the crab tart ! An added bonus was a private parking space as there is very little public parking .
We had a lovely 4 day break - thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras made available to us - I ll let you discover them if you choose to visit
Liked least: Noise at night from traffic and revellers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Hi Julie - many thanks for the lovely review. We do our best to make sure people have a wonderful time when staying in Fisherman's Loft and your review tells us we are doing something right!

It was lovely to meet you, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Best wishes

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilW2152
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a fantastic apartment, centrally located in Brixham. Even helped having a parking space allocated ( a short walk, but well worth it).

The owners met us on arrival and showed us around. The apartment is well-decorated and quite spacious. The location is ideal, opposite the harbour and surrounded by quality restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Hi Neil - many thanks for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in Brixham!

Thanks

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A most wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was most arguably the best property my family and I have ever rented for a holiday stay. From the excellent hosts, who leave lots of goodies for our enjoyment such as a cream tea and a bottle of prosecco, to toothpaste and shampoo! The apartment is clean and well maintained and all of the facilities are of the best quality.
Fishermans Loft is ideally located right in the centre of the harbour nestled amongst the restaurants and shops and the view...... well that has to be seen to be appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, could not fault a thing.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Hi Gail

Many thanks for the lovely review. We have done or best to make One Fishermen's Loft somewhere that people will love, so it is wonderful to hear we seem to be doing something right.

We would love to welcome you to Brixham again.

Take care.

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisully
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Defiantly a 5 star apartment !”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time in Brixham , One Fishermans Loft was such a fantastic apartment it had everything we needed, right down to the lovely gesture of scones and clotted cream left for us which was lovely after our long journey ! And toiletries in case we forgot any , very thoughtful ! This apartment is defiantly 5 stars and we would highly recommend you to stay here !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Hi Alison - thanks for the lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in Brixham again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARAH L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment with a fabulous view”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was extremely well equipped and beautifully decorated with a fabulous view across the harbour. The owners have provided some lovely thoughtful extras that make for a great stay. The location meant we could leave the car in the provided space and make the most of walking and enjoying the local sights. An excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Hi Sarah - many thanks for the lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thanks

Liz and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing