We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a stay”
Review of Brixham House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brixham House
Ranked #12 of 26 Brixham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped here for a short break (3 nights) . Mark and Debra made us very welcome , room was spotless and clean . Breakfast was lovely with loads of choice , just like home from home. Would definitely Recommend and would stay with them again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martynsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Brixham House on 6th August as we had a family funeral to attend. From our first contact by phone until our departure I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. The owners were most helpful and obliging, our room was spotless and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. There were some nice touches - homemade preserves, a tub of natural yogurt and a good range of cooked options. Thank you for easing what was a difficult occasion.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TowcesterJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed before and after a sailing holiday. We had a very warm reception, the breakfasts are spot-on, and Debra and Mark were quite happy to keep a small bag of clean clothes for our return a week later. then when we got back several hours earlier than planned we were able to get into our room early as well...really hospitable, I will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very clean,friendly and helpful. really comfy bed and very accommodating couple. Would definitely return. Easy 10 min flat walk into Brixham harbour. Good breakfast selection,very trusting people with loyalty bar. Nothing is too much of a problem. My car broke down and was in a local garaage and they telephoned the garage for an update for me, also there was a traffic diversion and they looked it up when i left on the internet to see if the road was clear for my journey home. They looked after my luggage while i waited for my car repair at no charge. Excellent value for the location.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the main road but did not hear any noise at all. Blinds and curtains so lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent one night here on a whistle stop tour. It had been recommended by friends. Debra and Mark gave us a very warm welcome and provided lots of useful advice on where we could eat in Brixham that evening.

The room was excellent and the breakfast the next morning fantastic. Mark and Debra really do go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GerryPrewett1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our daughter & dog. We were given a really friendly welcome and were made to feel at home staright away. The car parking is a real bonus. The room was lovely and the breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SABWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just returned from a two night break at Brixham house. The hosts were very friendly without being pushy at all. Good breakfast and great location - 10 minute walk from town. They were dog friendly which was great for us as we had our small dog with us. Lovely fire downstairs and the drinks we purchased were well priced. Room a little small for us and the dog but there are other larger rooms and to be fair we did not ask to move - am sure they would have been accommodating if we had or they may have rooms specifically for those with dogs. Overall would thoroughly recommend for a short break and Brixham itself is lovely. We had purchased a kgbdeal which made this fantastic value but we would have gladly paid full price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brixham hotels
0.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
592 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
778 reviews
0 mi away
Redlands Guest House
Redlands Guest House
#4 of 26 in Brixham
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#14 of 26 in Brixham
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
The Smugglers Haunt Hotel
#18 of 26 in Brixham
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brixham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brixham House

Address: 130 New Road, Brixham TQ5 8DA, England (Formerly Lamorna Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Brixham
Price Range: $103 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brixham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brixham House Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing