We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Agricultural Inn

Agricultural Inn
Ranked #25 of 43 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We Had the beer battered fish and chips and it was fantastic,
we would eat there again would recommend this restaurant good service and friendly

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    17
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

you can rely on a nice meal when in the aggi. there is a nice selection of specials available.there is a large car park. its worth a visit if you are on holiday in the summer as there is always something going on. its also a good pub for the children with a play area outside. well done to julian , nat and the rest of the team. gra and sandy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graham n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Had driven past this several times thinking it looked alright. Finally decided to visit last night. It is quite a large pub, plenty of parking outside, choice of tables inside.
Staff were polite & attentive. They offer a carvery & normal menu. I went for the burger & fries, my wife had the fried chicken. Both were very good, good size portions, hot & tasty. The burger was not your typical frozen burger, more home made. The chicken was very good, nice piece of breast.
Menu choice was pretty good & the carvery looked tempting as well. Various signs in the pub advertise various specials & upcoming events. Seems they try hard to get custom.
Only minor criticisms are the prices a little high for pub food & it wasn't very warm in there. Would still happily visit again

Helpful?
Thank Kinega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and excellent food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited on a miserable Sunday night in February with our 4 children.

We received a very warm welcome and were shown to a table in the restaurant area. The landlord was very attentive and helpful. The food was delicious and great value for money. The brie and mango parcel starter is gorgeous. Our children were very well catered for, a choice of carvery or children's menu. They were offered a smaller portion of any of the desserts which was really helpful.

This is the best family friendly pub I have been to in a long long time. No tacky chain pub decor just a genuinely delightful local pub which caters beautifully for the tourists too.

Also it was lovely to meet a pub landlord that seemed to really enjoy catering for his clientele :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bratnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch - cooked to order!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Aggi is always a good choice for a nice meal. It's a warm friendly and welcoming pub and the menu is great. It has enough choice and variety for all tastes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agricultural Inn also viewed

 

Been to Agricultural Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing