We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, good food, cooked excellently”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of At One Dining Room

At One Dining Room
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Modern European dining using local produce & offering breakfast, lunch, & evening dining along with delicious Sunday lunch, freshly made desserts, cake & fantastic coffee.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fresh, good food, cooked excellently”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Book, book, book...if you want a seat in August! Justifiably popular and with its ever changing menu...one for each day of the week evidently..look out for some surprises....we plan another visit..soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    26
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lovely food - well cooked and well presented. Nice atmosphere and we were not rushed in any way. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had dinner here on the last night of our holiday. Staff were very helpful and friendly, atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming, food was AMAZING. We eat out regularly at home and have to day that this is the best food we have had in a long time. One problem-i wish we lived closer so we could go more often...!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We ate here on a Sunday evening when most other restaurants were closed. The tapas menu was varied and portions substantial. We found the food to be very well presented and good value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

First rate for Tapas and a very good Rioja - Monte Haro?
Had the banquet and was very impressed with every dish. Service was very good even though the place was busy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bishly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At One Dining Room also viewed

 
Georgeham, Braunton
 

Been to At One Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing