We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish and Chips”

Squires Fish Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Visited Squires takeaway on a recommendation from a friend who described it as 'the best Fish and Chips i've had', and found that he wasn't exaggerating. The fish was perfect and the batter tasty and cooked to perfection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    260
    105
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best fish and chip restaurant/shop in Devon!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had heard of the compliments and for once this place lived up to the hype. We visited on a Thursday afternoon and were speedily settled, it was nice to see the number of locals who eat and visit this restaurant. The fish when it came was divine and one of the largest fillets I have had. We made room for a sweet and were given the time to enjoy that as well.
This is not your usual fish chip place as it sells champagne and has some of the best toilets ever seen in a public place. We will return Thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kittiwakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lives up to it`s reputation”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just lovely, lots of choices, healthy options, good service, & very reasonable. You can even get a glass of wine with your meal.
Excellent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnj186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy fish n chips”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Scrum my fish and chips to take away. Bit of a wait but it was Saturday night and if that's how busy it is in the dead of winter then it must be a great place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Devonnewbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The fish & chip takeaway is well worth the visit, I have not eaten in the restaurant yet, always busy with people queueing out the door on a Friday

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squires Fish Restaurant also viewed

 
Braunton, Devon
 

Been to Squires Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing