We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish and Chips Heaven”

Squires Fish Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips Heaven”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

What to say. If you like really good fish and chips in a lovely Restaurant. This the place. The service was excellent and the food is FANTASTIC.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    260
    105
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Always visit Squires when we are in town. Only downside is you can't book. Sometimes been when the queue is out the door and down the street.

Worth the wait , fantastic menu and the best fish and chips. Really clean too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JarvisMrMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE BEST IN THE SOUTH WEST!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I regularly visit squires have done for the past year its soooooo yummy !! you cannot beat it , great value for money also !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceeleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice...`”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

actually enjoyed the fish - very fluffy batter.. but a little bit tasteless and thought the chips could have been better.. but liked tht you could have wine with your meal and it only cost us £10 each for a restuarant feeling meal.. worth it..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TaraJane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“As fabulous as ever”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

When I return to North Devon to visit family I usually try to arrange a visit to Squires Fish Restaurant. We were celebrating my mother's recent birthday and were given a nice table upstairs. The owners are always extremely welcoming and even gave my mother a little birthday gift. The food was absolutely excellent! I can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bindu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squires Fish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Squires Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing