We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday lunch in north devon”
Review of Ebrington Arms

Ebrington Arms
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Ebrington Arms is situated just a mile from Braunton, found just off the Ilfracombe Road (A361) and only a minute walk from the Number 21 (Barnstaple – Ilfracombe) bus stop. Complete with private function room/skittle alley and separate restaurant. We also have a customer carpark and full wheelchair access. And are a child and dog friendly pub - Everyone is welcome here! Also, we are able to offer a FREE outside Bar Service for your event or party. Providing you with a complete professional bar service suitable for a range of functions.
Braunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Sunday lunch in north devon”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fantastic food, great ales and wine. The staff were great, nothing seemed to much trouble.A pleasure to dine in a true traditional pub.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyfingers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    27
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited Easter weekend and everything was excellent as always and we always have a meal here when we visit the area (3 or 4 times a year). We hadn't booked but the landlady said we could wait in the bar area and she would find us a table, however the table in the bar area was fine. The choices were great and when the food arrived our son and girlfriend were overwhelmed with the size of the portions, the quickness and how lovely and hot the meal was. It was about a £1 per meal dearer than say the Red Barn but the food was 100% better. Looking forward to our next visit already. Thanks to the owner and staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julescree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A family function”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff, a nice country atmosphere, good beer, excellent food provided for our function, absolutely full marks to this lovely pub.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johnj186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Post funeral buffet”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was our first visit to the public house, but I cannot praise the pub highly enough. Everything was done to the highest standard. The food, a help yourself buffet, was really outstanding, and the staff were polite and attentive. An area of the pub had been allocated to our party, and this was well respected by everybody. I would certainly like to visit this pub again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinM179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice pub great food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a great pub.Staff and locals very friendly
Wife had a fish pie which was stuffed full of fish struggled to finish it , i had Thai curry was great plenty of meat. Dessert fantastic, plenty of everything.Recommend a visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommyt1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebrington Arms also viewed

 

Been to Ebrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing